Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
First off they went flat, second the center is still cupcake mixtur. They don't even have a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Cowart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobbie Wagner
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe, definitely one thats easy to customize. I added chocolate milk and followed a few of the other reviewers tips as well. Had to add an extra 5 min. but thats mostly due to my oven. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe is awesome for a quick and easy chocolate fix. I followed the recipe exactly as written and they turned out wonderfully. The best part is that once you decide to make these, you don't have to wait long until they're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was a great recipe. Next time I will only fill the cupcake wrappers half way. Filling them 3/4 of the way made them almost muffin like. Still very easy recipe and tastey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Doucette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Recipe is great! Make large cupcakes. Next time I will only fill the cupcake wrappers 1/2 way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i accidentally ran short of cocoa and it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by r_isforgirlswhorock
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It was great and easy to make. My cupcake was a bit soft though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good recipe! It is perfect if you are going to be adding icing or frosting because it isn't too sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and came out with 12 regular cupcakes as well as 24 mini cupcakes. I brought the mini cupcakes with mint frosting and shaved chocolate to rehearsals to share and they were gone before lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I loved how the cup cskes turned out. let me give you a tip. use the ice cream spoon, the scoops as they make the perfect dose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marleine
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this recipe today. It turned out great and delicious. I just replaced the butter with canola oil and added chocolate chip at the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States