Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
i kind of turned theses into muffins, pouring a bit more batter, you'know. so i don't know, but they're kind of blan, i can't really taste much. tbh it kind of tastes like raisins. it's not bad though, idk what i was going to expect if i didn't add frosting or anything. could just be me or something. also it says it makes 16 cupcakes, i made over 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very juicy and tasty cupcake, just as I imagined it could be! Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majolielan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Do not change the recipe ?? ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Dry, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this into cake balls and they were amazing I would defiantly make this again and I melted peppermint candy melts and dipped the balls into it so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe, love it. I just added some more vanilla extract (1/4 teaspoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This chocolate recipe is now one of my favorites now although I think that 3/4 of the muffin cups are a bit too much an they rose a lot so maybe half full?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple Candy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
First off they went flat, second the center is still cupcake mixtur. They don't even have a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Cowart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobbie Wagner
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe, definitely one thats easy to customize. I added chocolate milk and followed a few of the other reviewers tips as well. Had to add an extra 5 min. but thats mostly due to my oven. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe is awesome for a quick and easy chocolate fix. I followed the recipe exactly as written and they turned out wonderfully. The best part is that once you decide to make these, you don't have to wait long until they're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States