Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by em noor
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I love this cake. It is moist and yummy. I followed the exact recipe however i increased the butter to 1/3 cup. Other than that it is just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were great!! I used this chocolate cupcake recipe and another idea from another cupcakes recipe and made these chocolate cream filled cupcakes! I used a basic whipped cream cheese frosting as a filling. Made these for a friends son's birthday party into sport balls all the kids loved them & the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
It doesn't have a lot of flavor. But it cooks amazingly and stays moist. It did have to cook for an additional 8 mins for it wasn't thoroughly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Recipe was amazing!! Added 1 tsp Epicure Gingerbread Seasoning, yummmmm!!!!!! Ran out of milk so I watered down organic vanilla yogurt as it is quite runny to begin with :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
First time trying the recipe I always make it exactly the way the recipe states. I partnered it with cream cheese icing and it was a hit with the boys in my home. The cupcake was light and fluffy, made you feel like you were somewhat watching your calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caseykeith
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Ok- quick warning: this recipe doesn't stand up for removal from mini muffin pans- paper cups are required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by graciebakes
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I completely loved everything about this cupcake!!!!!! I made these for my family one day, and everyone loved them!!!!! Definitely a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Was very good! My granddaughter had a birthday, so I made this with the chocolate buttercreme frosting for her basketball team. It was a hit! The girls loved it!!! I don't like chocolate, so I had to get the grand kids to taste for me. The girls thought that homemade was baking out of a box!!!!! Wow! When I told them I hadn't used a box mix in decades, they were tickled pink! I told them I usually baked from scratch. A Few of the girls asked me to be their new grandma! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Gallardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakergirl
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this for Super Bowl. I thought the cake was moist and tasty. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These cupcakes taste good, moist, rise perfectly,beautiful color, if you don't have a sweet tooth, reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup, use good quatily cocoa powder, add in some instant coffee, it will bring out the chocolate flavor, frost it with chocolate or vanilla frosting and they're great to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States