Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My 10 year old needed to make cupcakes for her American Heritage Girl meeting and we used this recipe. They turned out really moist and tasty. I also used 1/2 cup of butter and I used sour cream instead of the milk. With those changes it is a 5 star recipe I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made mini cupcakes using this recepie. They came out very nice. The only 2 problems i have were that they sank the first time i made them, and one of the trays overflowded. I think those problems were not due to the recepie, but me as unexperienced baker and my old fashoned gas oven with hard-to-control temperature settngs. It took about 25 min in my oven to get them ready. And they dont sink anymore/))) As for cupcakes the taste is very rich and texture is soft and light. Perfect to my taste. I made chocolate brigadeiro topping (condenced milk cooked togethter with chocolate and a splash of heavy cream) and they complimented each other perfectly. Thank you for the great recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Lovely and fluffy cupcakes,going to make them for the 3th time this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I used this recipe for mini cupcakes in a mini cupcake pan (from Wilton). I set the temperature at 350 f. and baked these for 9-12 minutes, and they were perfect! We gave a ton to our neighbors, because this recipe made a lot of mini-cupcakes. If you're going to make chocolate cupcakes, do try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
love it. no. LOeVED IT!!!!!! i was a bit apprehensive when i creamed the sugar and butter. i over filled the cups and they looked absolutely horrible but i love the taste. have to remake this and reduce content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Bouma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
wasted my pretty cupcake liners on these. Don't think I did anything wrong. Followed as described. Now I gotta clean the oven too :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These cupcakes were honestly the nastiest cupcake I have ever tasted, I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with flat and dry cupcakes they have no flavor and are very tastlest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lundy245

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
It' okay. I too, thought that it was impossible to cream only 3 tablespoons of butter with that much sugar, so I added a little more butter. I also thought that the batter was a little too thick, so I added a little bit more milk. Having done that, I just barely squeezed out 2 dozen cupcakes. They tasted fine to me. They were some quick cupcakes to bring to my son's school the next day for his birthday. Most kids who like chocolate don't care if it's low fat or not, as long as they taste like chocolate, and it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Just took these out of the oven. They are a bit dry and lacking in the chocolate department. Not horrible by any means, and you can tell they aren't a box mix (which is good), but I think they need more fat in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SBuxton93
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
this was the best recipe ever. I made extra large cupcakes about 8 of them, I also used this recipe for regular sized cupcakes about 20 of them. As suggested, I wouldn't fill these more than half way, especially if you plan on frosting them. These taste almost like brownies they are so chocolaty. I also made these for my in-law for mothers day and some other mothers and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBuxton93

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pablo, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States