Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was amazing! I had extra icing so I just whipped it up, substituting peanut oil for butter. They taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I baked these today to take to work for co-workers who are leaving. I used 1/2 cup of butter to cream with the sugar. As suggested elsewhere I only filled the cups halfway. Oherwise, I used the recipe as is. Moist and wonderful. I'll use this as my go-to cupcake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
too much milk which made it soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I was really happy these turned out! They got rave reviews at work. Super moist and not too sweet. I am always hesitant when trying a new recipe to use for a potluck but I am very happy with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
It burnt on top and was sticky on the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
loved it!! very soft and the deep chocolate flavor is great! but there is some problem with the proportion.... I used 2once ice cream scoop for measuring and I got 4 extra cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made this with a friend for Halloween, and they were perfectly moist and soft... and yeah. These are my favourite chocolate cupcakes I've come across. We received so much praise from friends and co-workers about them. I made a homemade butter cream icing to go on top, and it was divine with it. I'm making them again, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Wonderful taste, better than brownies. Unfortunately half of mine caved in. Next time I'll raise my oven temp just a bit and wait till the eggs and milk are at room temp. I probably overmixed the batter too, because they were very dense, not a packed-full-of-chocolate kind of way, but in a bordering-on-chewy kind of way. I also whisked the dry ingredients because I didn't have anything to sift with. I'll attempt these again soon, the flavor is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daizy7155
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Easy, standard cupcake recipe, made 48 mini cupcakes, baked for 14 mins at 350. Frosted with both butterfinger & chocolate/sour cream frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy7155

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Not the best in the world, but pretty darn good. Easy, quick, and look perfect. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States