Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I tried your recipe and I think there was to much cocoa (that's what my mum said) but for me they were delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
well these cupcakes exploded in our oven! so now our house is in full stank mode! I would not recommend baking these cupcakes they are ratchet!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
added a touch more cocoa powder and pinch of suger then added chocolate chips and in some of the bathc I added mint extract. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi1719

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Classic chocolate cupcakes. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I needed something quick, easy, and tasty for a last minute get together and this fit the bill! While I thought it was really good as is I do agree with other reviews to cut down the cocoa to just 1/2 a cup instead of 3/4 cup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious! They do rise quite a bit... I would only fill the cups about 1/2 way (or even a little less!) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
The unbaked batter tasted delicious so I had high hopes. But not only did they sink in the middle, and overflow the cups, but the consistency was dry and tough. I doubled the recipe, so in the hopes of salvaging half of it, I poured the remaining batter into a brownie pan. Pretty sure this is a total loss. So glad that I did not waste my time and more ingredients by making the frosting for these pitiful cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Added an extra couple of tbsp of butter as it wouldn't cream with just 3. They did exactly what the bad reviews said, puffed up and then sank in the middle. They turned out more like cakey brownies instead of cupcakes and there's no way I would waste time icing them. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G. C. Rompas
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
this is a very good recipe. the only thing i did differently was to add 5 tbsp butter to make it easier to cream. this would make around 24-30 regular cupcakes (depending on how much you fill each cup) but i don't think that's a problem. i just poured the rest of the batter into my daughter's mini cake molds. and they all turned out yummy, with or without frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tangerang, Banten, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My 10 year old needed to make cupcakes for her American Heritage Girl meeting and we used this recipe. They turned out really moist and tasty. I also used 1/2 cup of butter and I used sour cream instead of the milk. With those changes it is a 5 star recipe I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States