Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
They were delicious! Filled them up about 2/3 of the way and did not explode at all. Would definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Absolutely the best chocolate cupcake recipe I have made thus far! I even made it as a cake, filled two 9" round cake tins and they turned out wonderfully. Just had to adjust the cooking time accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I made the recipe exactly like in the video. They turned out great! There were gone in 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I am only ten years old and I love cooking. I made this recipe for a celebration for my parents first day back. They all said it was delicious and that the top was crispy and the center was fluffy, soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie K.
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
These cupcakes are very tasty, especially with a buttercream frosting. One thing I noticed is that when the cupcakes are baking, if it's more than 1/2 way full, it'll bake right over the top of your holder. I recommend filling it 1/2 or a little less. Very delicious overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I just made these cupcakes for my son to bring and share with his kindergarten friends. I love chocolate, these cupcakes taste too much like cocoa powder to me though, not like chocolate. The taste is not balanced at all and too sugary. May be good frosting can save them, but it is too late in the night and my kids are sleeping, I am not in the mood to wake them up while using the mixer to whip up frosting. I am still in search for good chocolate cupcake recipe.To be fair they are moist, I got 26 cupcakes, filled the cups 1/2 full. Followed recipe exactly as written, except melted the butter and used 1tbsp more butter, I will let my superpicky son try one cupcake tomorrow and post an update on how he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delish! First cupcakes I ever made yet probably always will be the best! Never better cupcakes. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I've made this recipe multiple times now. It's definitely my go-to cupcake recipe. Yes you can cream the sugar and butter - I usually use a mixer for 4 mins. I use 1 cup white sugar and half cup brown (just personal preference). Aaaand I've been known to add chocolate chips (soooo good). The result is a firm and kinda sticky outside with a soft delicious center. I ice them thick and they're sinfully amazing. I've made them for birthday parties and I never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've adjusted the recipe to 12 cupcakes, it turned out 20,5 cupcakes in total. Somehow, my batter is really liquid though I followed strictly to recipe as well as the video. Quite disappointed with my 1st try with cupcake :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimanh Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a wonderful chocolate cupcake recipes. I increased the amount of butter to 1/2 cup and filled the muffin cup to 1/2 as suggested by other reviewer. Baked at 17 minutes at 350 degrees. The cupcake was soOooOo good and moist even after 3 days. I was very chocolately but not too sweet and made 20 cupcakes in one batch. I will be keeping this recipe as my go-to chocolate cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States