Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this into cake balls and they were amazing I would defiantly make this again and I melted peppermint candy melts and dipped the balls into it so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe, love it. I just added some more vanilla extract (1/4 teaspoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This chocolate recipe is now one of my favorites now although I think that 3/4 of the muffin cups are a bit too much an they rose a lot so maybe half full?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple Candy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
First off they went flat, second the center is still cupcake mixtur. They don't even have a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Cowart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobbie Wagner
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe, definitely one thats easy to customize. I added chocolate milk and followed a few of the other reviewers tips as well. Had to add an extra 5 min. but thats mostly due to my oven. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe is awesome for a quick and easy chocolate fix. I followed the recipe exactly as written and they turned out wonderfully. The best part is that once you decide to make these, you don't have to wait long until they're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was a great recipe. Next time I will only fill the cupcake wrappers half way. Filling them 3/4 of the way made them almost muffin like. Still very easy recipe and tastey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Doucette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Recipe is great! Make large cupcakes. Next time I will only fill the cupcake wrappers 1/2 way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i accidentally ran short of cocoa and it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by r_isforgirlswhorock
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It was great and easy to make. My cupcake was a bit soft though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States