Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Andrew Bain
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe I am very grateful and thankful for the person that created it cuz I could not have made a better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAYR
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Perhaps because I'm not a big fan of chocolate. Have made these several times, and I don't seem to get the depth of flavour that I want from choc cupcakes. I also agree - fill the cupcake liners to 1/2 to get a just even or slightly raised cupcake. Any more than that and the cupcakes will look like muffins. Paired them with vanilla ice cream frosting which wasn't so nice. They worked much better with choc frosting to add to the chocolate flavour of the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made these in minis and put a marshmelows on them while they were still hot and they tasted amazing It makes nineteen minis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashina Wiers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liv
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe was horrible and our cupcakes exploded. I'm not a happy camper right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
it came out way to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Amazingg! They are super moist and so delicious :D turned out perfectt and so easy to make! Infact it doesnt even need frosting because they taste too good!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Ya.Its very yummy.n I followed it exactly.except I filled paper cups 1/2 only. As it rises very well.worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inoue
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I remember making this recipe with my uncle last summer, and I made it with chocolate ganache. I remember it being very simple and easy, and I was going crazy just now trying to find the same recipe. I'm 13 years old, and it was really easy for me to make with barely any help. The batter was delicious and my aunt and I were eating it with our fingers. I think this is going to be my go-to chocolate cake recipe for the rest of my life. Thanks for putting it up, well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It is great! Just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States