Chocolate Cupcakes with Bailey's Creme Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I only used the frosting recipe here and everyone loved it! Was asked for the recipe multiple times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Made it twice, only change was a 1/2 cup butter. Turned out great. The third batch I made with 1/2 cup oil and they turned out great too. This will be my new to go recipe for chocolate cupcakes. Mine all cooked in about 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These are really great for St Patrick's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
yummm, made the most amazing cupcakes using this recipe…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Awesome. Only thing is, why water? I did half Bailey's, half water. And I used another icing recipe. Whipped cream icing with 4+ tbsp Bailey's makes these perfect! Cream cheese frosting also works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These were great! I made them for a St. Paddy's Day party so I made them as mini cupcakes. The batter and frosting makes a ton. I baked them for probably 13-15 mins instead of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These cupcakes were delicious, my whole family loved them! I added 1/4 cup of milk, and then 1 cup of water, instead of 1 1/4 cup of water. I also used 1 1/3 cups of sugar instead of 1 2/3 cups. Over all, the cupcakes were delicious, but I have yet to try the frosting. Thanks for the awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seona Chalana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made these for my brothers birthday ! He loved them thanks for sharing the recipe :) !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJB09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This worked perfectly and made super delicious cupcakes! They weren't overly sweet, which was great because the icing was very sweet. A perfect combination! Thanks, I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Frosting was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States