Chocolate Crinkles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2003
we loved this recipe- my Daughter loved them! yummy and I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is my mom's recipe too! I love it - when I moved out it was one of the "Must Have" recipies I had to get a copy of. TIP!!! Dough is sticky. Put powdered sugar in a bowl. Use wax paper to pick up teaspoon-size bits of the tough and drop into the powdered sugar. After putting a few in the bowl, use a sppon (or your hands) to cover any dough that is showing in the powdered sugar. You can then pick each one up and form it into a ball - without your hands getting all sticky! Works really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I doubled the recipe and didn't refrigerate before baking. Turned out really well, although a little oily. Crisp outside, tender, almost fudgey inside. Really very good. Will make these every year at Christmas, now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Excellent, and pretty on a cookie tray. Freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is my favorite cookie recipe! With the batch I just made, I tried it with the Baking Splenda - using only 1 cup of Baking Splenda versus 2 cups of Sugar & the cookies turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Try rolling the balls in regular white granulated sugar before baking (instead of confectioner's) It makes the cookies more carmelized on the outside. It is SO good. Of all the crinkle recipes posted I think this is the best because the vegetable oil makes them better for you but they're still SO light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This is the crinkle recipe to use!!!!My Mom has been making them over over 40 years and I have also been making them for at least 15 years. It's a foolproof recipe which makes lots of cookies. One sure tip would be: being that the dough is sticky, flour your hands often and then roll the chocolate balls, it goes a lot faster that way. Enjoy!!! Everyone will love these delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Actually, the way this recipe is written, it doesn't make sense. It says mix oil, chocolate and sugar. What do you do with the chocolate? Grate it? Melt it? Hmmm... I had to do my own thing, but would like to know how the recipe is actually made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Best cookie I've had in a long time. My best friend's mother used to make these when we were in junior high and I've looked for years for a receipe for these. They are as good as I remember them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hartselle, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These are the best!!!! Everytime I make these I am asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TastyDish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States