Chocolate Crinkles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Pretty enough to make as a Christmas cookie, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the exact recipe my mother made when I was growing up. It has always been my favorite. I made some recently, took to friends and work, they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I wanted a chocolate cookie to top with ice cream and always had this recipe sitting in my recipe box. I have to say, this is like a brownie in cookie form and it is so good with a small scoop of ice cream on top of it! I had one by itself and it was so fudgy and delicious! I melted the chocolate on defrost mode in the microwave (keep an eye on it!) and whisked it smooth and immediately started to make the recipe. I stuck the batter in the freezer for about an hour and made them into small balls. I did not flatten them, they flattened out themselves while baking. They smelt so good when they came out the oven and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I live in Israel and was looking for a parve recipe to take to a barbeque. This was perfect and it got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sammiann226
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
EXCELLENT. My family says these are the best things I've ever baked, and I bake a lot. Seeing the complaints about stickiness, I greased the pans with extra butter and I still had some slight problems getting them off the pan. I also prefer larger, flatter cookies over the nearly spherical ones you see in pictures, so I flattened them out a lot before baking, which didn't affect the baking time at all. I uploaded a pic of my flattened cookies if anyone wants to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
omg... these were amazing... we only made 18 pieces and they were gone in before i get to cool it off. thanks for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Awesome.. i have had these before but never knew how to make them.. it's a little bit of a time process with the chililng and then rolling them out but worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Great play date for my 4 yr old and his friend! I made the dough up last night and it was really easy for them to roll into balls today. I didn't and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the great afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
These cookies are great! They do tend to stick to the pans, but if you let them cool for awhile on the pans, they come off a little better. Added in a half bag of chocolate chips I wanted to use up, and they tasted great in the cookie! Also dusted with a little more powdered sugar once the cookies were cooled. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This has got to be my most favorite cookie that I make at Christmas. We've had the exact recipe in my family for over 30 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States