Chocolate Crinkles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by April
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very yummylicious as my daughter stated! I followed recipe as is except I halved it and used 1/4 cup of applesauce instead of the 1/4 cup of oil and I added 1 T. of Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa to mixture. They were very soft and had a wonderful chocolate taste. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Pretty enough to make as a Christmas cookie, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the exact recipe my mother made when I was growing up. It has always been my favorite. I made some recently, took to friends and work, they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I wanted a chocolate cookie to top with ice cream and always had this recipe sitting in my recipe box. I have to say, this is like a brownie in cookie form and it is so good with a small scoop of ice cream on top of it! I had one by itself and it was so fudgy and delicious! I melted the chocolate on defrost mode in the microwave (keep an eye on it!) and whisked it smooth and immediately started to make the recipe. I stuck the batter in the freezer for about an hour and made them into small balls. I did not flatten them, they flattened out themselves while baking. They smelt so good when they came out the oven and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I live in Israel and was looking for a parve recipe to take to a barbeque. This was perfect and it got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sammiann226
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
EXCELLENT. My family says these are the best things I've ever baked, and I bake a lot. Seeing the complaints about stickiness, I greased the pans with extra butter and I still had some slight problems getting them off the pan. I also prefer larger, flatter cookies over the nearly spherical ones you see in pictures, so I flattened them out a lot before baking, which didn't affect the baking time at all. I uploaded a pic of my flattened cookies if anyone wants to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
omg... these were amazing... we only made 18 pieces and they were gone in before i get to cool it off. thanks for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Awesome.. i have had these before but never knew how to make them.. it's a little bit of a time process with the chililng and then rolling them out but worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Great play date for my 4 yr old and his friend! I made the dough up last night and it was really easy for them to roll into balls today. I didn't and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the great afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
These cookies are great! They do tend to stick to the pans, but if you let them cool for awhile on the pans, they come off a little better. Added in a half bag of chocolate chips I wanted to use up, and they tasted great in the cookie! Also dusted with a little more powdered sugar once the cookies were cooled. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States