Chocolate Crinkles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
THESE TASTE JUST LIKE BROWNIES. I ADDED CHOPPED NUTS IN MINE. A FAMILY FAVORITE.MARY L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I have been using this particular recipe since I was 10 years old. When I moved out of the house I took the recipe with me. I was in the Air Force and brought my chocolate crinkles to work and everybody, I mean everybody could not resist them. People were asking me for the recipe left and right. One lady was starting her own business and decided to make and sell these cookies and give it a name that pertained to me.. How cool is that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I have used this recipe for 30 years. It's easily divisible by 4 so if low on an ingredient, you can still get a chocolate fix by dividing the recipe in half or fourths. This recipe makes great brownies. Use 1/4 recipe if you don't trust yourself with a whole recipe and stick in a loaf pan. 1/2 recipe (less 1 Tablespoon of uncooked dough eaten!) fits in an 8x8 or 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Very good, they taste just like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
we loved this recipe- my Daughter loved them! yummy and I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is my mom's recipe too! I love it - when I moved out it was one of the "Must Have" recipies I had to get a copy of. TIP!!! Dough is sticky. Put powdered sugar in a bowl. Use wax paper to pick up teaspoon-size bits of the tough and drop into the powdered sugar. After putting a few in the bowl, use a sppon (or your hands) to cover any dough that is showing in the powdered sugar. You can then pick each one up and form it into a ball - without your hands getting all sticky! Works really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I doubled the recipe and didn't refrigerate before baking. Turned out really well, although a little oily. Crisp outside, tender, almost fudgey inside. Really very good. Will make these every year at Christmas, now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Excellent, and pretty on a cookie tray. Freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is my favorite cookie recipe! With the batch I just made, I tried it with the Baking Splenda - using only 1 cup of Baking Splenda versus 2 cups of Sugar & the cookies turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Try rolling the balls in regular white granulated sugar before baking (instead of confectioner's) It makes the cookies more carmelized on the outside. It is SO good. Of all the crinkle recipes posted I think this is the best because the vegetable oil makes them better for you but they're still SO light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States