Chocolate Crinkles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Best recipe! I've been making these for over a decade. I prefer this recipe using the baking chocolate squares because, I think it gives a better texture. However, I also add 1 tbsp of the dark cocoa powder to give a deeper chocolate flavor. Either way, it's the best recipe for crinkles. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Rustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These are terrific, especially for chocolatoholics! Wonderful rich chocolate flavor! Will certainly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckpsyc
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Recipe was easy to follow. Although an added tip might be to explain how to melt the chocolate, which is basically in a pan on low heat stirring constantly. Also, I only baked the cookies for about 10 minutes because I prefer a gooey center. However, this was a fantastic recipe and everyone loved them! I will make them again soon! They flew off the cooking racks haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Yep, this is THE Chocolate Crinkle recipe. Stop looking; you found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Perfect in flavor and shape. Keep the dough cold to keep it from getting sticky. Don't actually handle the dough until after you've dropped the spoonfulls into the sugar to coat and then they will roll around in yours hands easily. I put red and green M'n'Ms on top to decorate for Christmas. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very chocolately, but not oversweetened. Similar to a brownie. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyinPA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Once a year I bake cookies for three day and then pass them out to co-works, friend, family. Have used this recipe about 3-4 yrs and has become favorite for nearly everyone. I get several request every year to make more. This year I had to multiply recipe x 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Made this recipe for a birthday at work and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly-cookies baked up beautifully, great crinkle finish and texture, chewy and soft on the inside. Refrigerated overnight before baking for about 8 minutes. Milder chocolate flavor than I wanted, though. Could have been stronger. Other than that, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that was like my Mom's as this is one of our traditional cookies made around the holidays and this one nailed it. If this recipe did not work for you...remember to chill it for several hours and stick back in the fridge in between trays, this keeps them from spreading too much and the powdered sugar melting into them. Thank you Mellan for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States