Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sarlic Sooth (Sarlicsooth)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These cookies were delish! They were similar to brownies in fudginess, but were great nonetheless. The batter was a bit sticky, but I'm used to making truffles, so it wasn't a big deal for me. I don't know where people went wrong with the hardness, because these were soft. Will be making again during the holidays, and I'll add the peppermint extract as suggested! I only added a tiny pinch more of salt to the batter to kick up some of the flavor, as I was afraid it would be a bit too bland. Worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used Hershey Dark.put them in freezer 45 min. before making,cooked in middle of oven and everything came out perfect.Oh I did use a blend o vanilla and mint extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These came out amazing!! my whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made these exactly as directed (although I used aluminum foil with cooking spray instead as I didn't have any parchment paper and it worked beautifully). They were delicious! I am currently eating dairy free as I'm nursing a young baby with a sensitivity to dairy and these are a delightful treat that didn't mess with baby's tummy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I've made this recipe yesterday! I only put it in the freezer for like 2 1/2 hrs and it tuned out great! For chocolate crinkles these r great! They taste like brownies, but they taste good! They are very pretty, a great gift to wrap and give! In use parchment paper and it got off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I got 40 cookies using a 1-tablespoon cookie dough scooper and still baked them for 10-12 minutes. Make sure that the dough is COLD and firm (freeze for 50 minutes) and coat with LOTS of powdered sugar (color of cookies shouldn't be visible underneath). I scooped the dough and dropped it directly into the powdered sugar, then rolled the top and sides around. It has a moist, fudgey inside. But as a dark chocolate-lover, a deeper, richer flavor would be perfect for my taste. Next time, I may use Dutch-processed cocoa and dissolve instant coffee granules into the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Cookies were good but a lot more cake-like than I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is my first time baking this. The cookie turned out to be like a cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly C.
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! So easy! Worth the long refrigeration process. I halved the recipe and got 20 cookies. Like the video says it's a decadent brownie in cookie form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. I made it more intense by adding some dark cocoa power. I also directly rolled the chilled dough into the sugar, and put it on greased parchment with powdered hands. I noticed it is very easy to under cook these, so I recommend breaking one apart while its in the oven just to see how far they are in the baking process. Overall, great recipe! I will definitely take this to share with fellow students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States