Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! i usually never stray from a recipe the first time but decided to add a tiny bit (1/4tsp) of almond extract because the dough tasted a little bland. I also only had dark cocoa on hand. Great recipe to make with a child - my 5 year old rolled the balls in the sugar which helped a lot since you need to work fast otherwise the dough gets sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I've tried this recipe a total of 3 times. I am in the middle of the third try, but for some reason, it's much thicker than before. In the previous two tries, the batter was very thin, and only hardened up after it cooled, but this time, it's a lot thicker, almost to dough(but still really sticky). Does anybody know why? Also, the first two times, I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Cai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lia Evdokiou
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Recipe Successfully completed!!! Looks good and tastes awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia Evdokiou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri Ambrose
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Great recipe, my kid loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Ambrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Would add some chocolate chips to enhance the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight. I have never eaten or seen this cookie before but found it while perusing the site for some new chocolate desserts. I need to make a variety of chocolate desserts for a chocolate and champagne event I do at my home in December and this looked very snowy and good for the season. It also looked pretty easy and I had all the ingredients on hand so I decided to give them a try. I refrigerated the dough for 4-5 hours. I can't believe I have baked for so many years and never come across these cookies. They were so easy and came out so perfectly. I baked them for 15 minutes and that was just right for my oven. I ended up with 4 dozen instead of 6 so that is probably why mine took a little longer. I put parchment on the cookie sheets and could lift off easily with my hand. No sticking at all. I made the first two batches exactly according to the recipe and then added a handful of chocolate chips and macadamia nuts to the last two. Both were very good but really do taste like a cake-like brownie. I have had a lot of trouble lately with my cookies going flat so I was delighted that they kept their mounded shaped. I rolled the balls in quite a bit of powdered sugar and it stayed on beautifully making the perfect affect. They looked just like in the pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I went by the recipe completely besides I only had 1 teaspoons vanilla extract. They came out perfect and they look so pretty!!! It's a chewy type of cookie that doesn't need milk with it. I'm making the whole family these for xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made the dough as directed (adding just a tiny bit of ovaltine) and froze the dough for about 45 minutes like other reviews suggested. I tried using a spoon to drop into the powdered sugar then rolling into balls, and I also tried rolling into balls first then coating in the powdered sugar. The first way wasn't as messy but the cookies didn't always stay in a ball very well. I didn't have parchment paper so I sprayed the cookie sheets with cooking spray. I did make most of the cookies too big and now I know they should be small, like the recipe says. Still very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious! Easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States