Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness.......these cookies are awesome! I made them yesterday for the first time & my family loved them so much, I had to hide half of them so we could have some for Christmas. Defintely a new Christmas tradition at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonni
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
IF YOU DON'T CHILL THE BATTER, THEY WON'T WORK! :) (if you're matching my photo with the review, I show both, the failed and the good cookies in my photo. One difference on the 'good' cookies was that I used Hershey Special Dark coco on the good ones whick made them extra pretty). Sad but true. I made two batches of these in two days. The first batch I was impatient and didn't chill the batter well. They were awful. They came out flat and had the miserable yellowish looking powdered sugar like others have complained about. I threw them out and immediately made another batch. Put it in the fridge overnight and rolled and cooked them the following day. PERFECT and just beautiful as they should be!! Don't take short cuts here because you will be disappointed! By the way, they are so delicious and taste like little Brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow. These were amazing. Some of the best cookies I have ever made, and I was very skeptical because they don't use butter. I skipped the confectioner's sugar and topped with 1/2 a candied cherry for Christmas. They came out pretty, delicious, and perfectly chewy. They taste a lot like a chewy brownie. MMMMMM! Someone please keep me from eating all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
OH MY!!!! im not rating these cookies based on this recipe because i had to substitute a few things.i had no white sugar on hand so i used all dark brown sugar only had 3 large eggs and i added some mini chocolate chips to the batter.Absolutly the best cookie ever!! just like eating a brownie!! cookies held their shape and nooooo problems with the cookie dough i made some with a hershey kiss in them some with melted chocolate drizzled on them an some rolled in the powdered sugar yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
mine tasted like really fudgy brownies but looked like cookies, they were delicious! I added a cup of semisweet chips, and I added cherries on the tops of some of them after they came out of the oven. I also put in the freezer for 40 minutes and then just drops gobs directly into sugar and then formed the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
very yummy...fudge-like. dough is very sticky so freeze it for a while. It helps a lot. they are worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love love love the fudgy softness of these cookies. Perfect texture, perfect flavor. Awesome cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made these last night and they turned out perfect! I didn't have the parchment paper so I just sprayed a little vegetable oil spray on the baking sheet and it was fine, not one of them stuck. I did take the others' advice and put the dough in the freezer for about 45 minutes before I started baking them. The dough was pretty sticky when it wasn't cold but if I had froze it longer, I wouldn't have had that problem. Happy baking! They're definitely worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My family has been making this cookie for years. I decided to try a new variation and chose this recipe - best idea ever. Even a few days later, the cookies are still most and delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe for the 1st time and I followed the recipe exactly. HUGE hit with my chocolate loving kids! The cookies did not stick to the parchment paper and were completely fine to roll after having chilled in frig overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States