Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
They turned out perfectly! Followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pineapple_12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good! Tastes like a brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this recipe for a Christmas cookie exchange and I loved the way they turned out. I made the dough the day before and it was really easy to work with. I used 1 tsp of peppermint extract and eliminated the vanilla so the cookies had a subtle minty flavor which was just right. Thanks for sharing ~ this recipe was very easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Best cookies ever. Sooo very very delicious. The only changes I made were to add miniature chocolate chips. I left the dough in the freezer for an hour and used a small cookie scoop for uniform size, I also coated in icing sugar, rolled the dough and then rerolled in icing sugar. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dd9880
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Came out pretty good! I ended up freezing the batter for 45 min and then since I wasn't quite ready to make them, I ended up refrigerating for another hour or so. They really weren't that hard to handle using a spoon to put them in the sugar. They overlook easily so watch closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these came out perfect. Very soft and chewy and crackled beautifully! Next time I'll try some peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyax
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I love chocolate crinkles, and this was my first attempt at making them. I got a bit worried when, after 12 minutes of baking, the cookies were still very soft, but as they cooled they solidified and were just great! The outside is a bit crunchy while inside it's fudgy and chewy. I had to put the plate away to stop myself from eating too much. I greased my pan instead of using parchment paper, and it turned out fine. I also froze the batter for about an hour, as I live in a hot and humid country and I was scared of having runny batter. Next time I'll try the advice of another reviewer and put some dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are delicious! I substituted coconut oil instead of vegetable oil to make them non-GMO and they turned out delicious. We put them in the freezer for 45 mins. as many people recommended, but it broke my cookie scoop! We just rolled the rest by hand. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a very tasty recipe. Even after 4 hours in the refrigerator, the dough is still sticky and hard to deal with. I found that wetting my hands made it a little easier. Next time I might substitute spearmint for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious!! Followed the recipe exactly, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States