Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Everyone loved these! Once the dough was chilled, I used my cookie scoop to drop the dough, 3 at a time, into a small bowl filled with 1.5 cups powdered sugar. I just swished the bowl back and forth to coat them, didn't shake off too much excess, and put them on a parchment-lined baking sheet. Easy, no mess, and 10 minutes later, we had delicious fudgy cookies. I made these with my chocolate-loving son in mind, so I added 1/3 cup mini chocolate chips. Great with a glass of milk :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is a really great dairy-free recipe. I added 2 tsp of cinnamon and a very small pinch of cayenne to make these taste like a Mexican chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Amazing recipe ever ! For starters i would totally start with this recipe ! It's super easy, simple and just plain delicious ! And it's hard to stop baking these cause they're just that goood ! :) Who doesn't like a mix of sugary, chocolaty fudge taste ! This was the first recipe i tried and i'm INLOVE with it. Don't wanna bake anything else other than these babies! I am definitely making them again this year for X-mas. They're even perfect as gifts . . . !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are absolutely delicious and super easy to make. Once I had all of the dough ingredients mixed together, I put it in the freezer to make it easier to form the balls. Their consistency is close to a brownie, which my family loved. These did not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The whole family loved them! If you like brownies...you will like these. They are like little bite sized brownies. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe...it is a keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is quite the chocolate fix. I used 2 teasp of mccormicks pure coffee extract instead of vanilla and will stick with that change. I froze the batter for one hour and it was good to go. Next time I will flatten the cookies a bit since I like them thinner than these turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melting_glass
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I make these when I get intense chocolate cravings. They definitely do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I really liked these. They are sort of like a donut cookie. I added a tbsp of coffee (you don't taste the coffee, it just brings out the chocolate flavor), and just a tad more cocoa powder and flour to compensate the extra liquid. I also used half regular sugar and half brown sugar (not sure if it makes a huge difference - it's what I had on hand - but I've heard brown sugar could give a richer flavor to the chocolate as well). Greased my pans, froze the cookie dough for 40 minutes, and dropped spoonfuls directly into the powdered sugar and then used my hands to roll them around, and there was no mess or sticky dough on my hands. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
If there's a word or phrase that means "Way better than perfect!" it's the only way to describe these cookies! My only "change" to the directions was, I didn't measure the dough as I rolled each cookie out. Somehow, it worked out to exactly ten dozen. My wife and I are tapping each other on the wrist so we don't eat 'em all in one day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael L. Hoenig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These are a favorite in our household as well as the office! For those that complained that the cookies were plain or tasteless, that would depend on the quality of cocoa that you used. When I used some cheap dutch processed cocoa we were not impressed, but when i made these using Hershey's unsweetened cocoa - WOW. It was like eating chocolate lava bites. These are even better the next day, the first day it's normally a bit too fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy Haze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States