Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Cookies were good but a lot more cake-like than I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is my first time baking this. The cookie turned out to be like a cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly C.
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! So easy! Worth the long refrigeration process. I halved the recipe and got 20 cookies. Like the video says it's a decadent brownie in cookie form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. I made it more intense by adding some dark cocoa power. I also directly rolled the chilled dough into the sugar, and put it on greased parchment with powdered hands. I noticed it is very easy to under cook these, so I recommend breaking one apart while its in the oven just to see how far they are in the baking process. Overall, great recipe! I will definitely take this to share with fellow students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These cookies are incredible! The are especially good on top of a cup of vanilla ice cream, and they look beautiful as well! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to make delicious cookies. Also great for bringing to parties. They are best served warm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made these for Christmas last year to give away. They are so easy to make and taste like a little brownie with powdered sugar!! These were a big hit with all of the recipients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It is impossible to make these cookies wrong. These were AWESOME. everyone asked for the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zahra sh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These looked nice, but the flavor was bland and the texture was really odd. I hoped for a texture like a brownie, but got something so airy that it floated in the glass of milk - even after several minutes. I also thought rolling them was very sticky work - more sticky than I remember this type of cookie being. Finally, they didn't flatten during baking. I had to flatten them with the bottom of a glass before baking. I also found that baking them eight minutes was still a little too long. Ten minutes was definitely too long in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Good fudge cookie. When you want a chocolate fix, this will do it. Treat yourself with glass of red wine with it OR a dark beer. Yup, dark beer. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is good, easy to make and very pretty but its almost TOO intense of a chocolate taste for my preference. Which is saying alot coming from a chocoholic - if you like dark chocolate these cookies are for you - for myself? I'm more of a milk chocolate fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States