Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
turned out amazing! i put in 1/2 cup of coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and it gave it amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by callmecupcake
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My favorite recipe from this website by far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anniegrace
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Gosh these are scrumptious!!! I put the dough in the freezer for 45 minutes instead of four hours in the fridge as I was in a hurry to eat them and they turned out just fine. I also used a greased cookie sheet instead of parchment. This recipe is definitely worth a keeper .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
very most cookie that stays good for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marina
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
They're amazing! Didn't change anything but next time I may add more cocoa! Still amazing by far my fave cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe! Made them for the Christmas Cookie Trays I made this year and it was a huge hit. They were soft in the middle which I enjoyed very much. The only thing I did different from the recipe here was substitute the vanilla extract with peppermint extract. If you have children I would recommend having them help roll the balls in confectioners sugar. My two year old had a blast helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Myers
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I love these cookies, but I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Still just as yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
These are one of my must have cookies for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made these for Christmas and took them to my n-law's and my parent's. They were a hit at both gatherings and they look amazing! I only let my dough set for 3 hours before rolling the cookies out and they turned out fine! The powdered sugar was a little messy for my toddler, but the cookies taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were great. Added some dark chocolate chips and peppermint hugs the some for variety. Put in freezer for a bit and kept my hands wet when handling dough. Thoroughly coated cookies in the confectioners sugar and baked on second to last shelf for the time stated and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States