Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
these are great! they're like brownies but in cookie form! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years. I like that it uses cocoa powder instead of melted chocolate like my mom used to use. I only use 1 tsp vanilla and add 2 tsp mint extract and about 5 crushed up full sized candy canes. Thanks for the great recipe and memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Okay, so I was very intimidated by these at first, very nervous about how they would come out, but they were easy and delicious! I took some to the family for Thanksgiving, and they requested I bring more for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is great. It's the closest I found to my aunt's recipe. They turn out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These were good, but lacked a bit of flavour. The recipe makes a lot, which was great for my Christmas cookie exchange and looked just like the photo! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Substituted half the vanilla extract for peppermint. Mine turned out really thin, maybe the dough wasn't cold enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
A showy cookie that is rich and moist with a little crispy coating. Delightful. Would be good in variations too. Nuts would be good, mint would be good, almond would be good, cinnamon and chili might be great. I am adding this recipe to my Christmas collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made these and followed the tweaks for the second upper rack in the oven. I left the dough in the fridge over night, no rush to bake them. The dough was perfect for rolling in the powdered sugar, no problems at all. Used parchment paper, always use it. I have 3 pans on the go at once, take one out and put one in. You can use the same piece of parchment for the for all the baking time, they did not stick at all. I used the Ghiradelli cocoa and added dark chocolate mini chunks gave it amazing chocolate flavour. They were a huge hit and they freeze well. Making them again this week. two thumbs up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
YUM- these are rich, chocolaty and delightful! I refrigerated them overnight which helped with the sticky dough. Also, as other reviewers suggested I transferred the dough straight from the cookie dough scoop to the powder sugar. Handling it less helped with the stickiness as well. Thanks for this keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These are FANTASTIC! I have always loved crinkle cookies, just had never made them myself. I was looking for a little chocolate fix earlier this week, and didn't have too many things in the pantry to work with, but I had almost enough cocoa powder to make 1/4 of this recipe. They turned out absolutely amazing. I took the advice of another reviewer and stuck the batter in the freezer for about 25 minutes (didn't take long with a small batch), but they were not sticky at all when I rolled them and threw them in the powdered sugar. Aside from not having any whole eggs, so I had to sub egg whites, I followed the recipe exactly, they crinkled perfectly in the oven, and they are now my new favorite cookies to make! I love so much that they don't contain any butter and very little oil. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bondurant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States