Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and they came out great. Delicious, chocolatey, and festive looking for a Christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These were perfect! Fudgy middles even when cooked almost through. Crispy edges, perfect amount of chocolate, and really easy to make. Everyone loved them and they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Loved it but found the dough to be a tad wet. I added another 1/4 to 1/2 cup of flour. They also work well rolled in granulated sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are really delicious cookies. My batter wasn't runny at all; it was very thick. I used peppermint instead of vanilla. These are delicious and a great Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Not a baker at all. Super easy to make. I used the tips that I read. After making the dough I put it in the freezer instead if the fridge, much faster. I also dropped the dough right into the sugar so that helped with the stickiness as well. Parchment paper is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Fantastic recipe. I used parchment paper of which I sprayed with Pam Butter Spray which eliminated any problems with them sticking! As others wrote..keeping dough in the freezer for 30 minute did the trick.(We are all pressed for time so I skipped refrigeration. They went right to the freezer. Only take out chunks at a time to work with and make sure your hands have water on them and the cookies will be super easy to work with!Also ..use the 2nd to top baking rack as someone else posted. PERFECT RECIPE!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I didn't have any difficulty working with the dough, following directions exactly. I prepared the batter in the morning and refrigerated until afternoon, and it was easy to work with. The cookies are rich and fudgy. I brought them to a Christmas potluck at work and they were all gone in very short order, and I was asked at least once for the recipe. The only thing I would say is that they don't make 6 dozen, mine turned out closer to 4 dozen. But they are delicious, and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Absolutely flawless. Rich, fudgey goodness. I add a pinch more salt for that extra sweet/salty after taste, but these are just wonderful. Super easy too. I practically have the recipe memorized after only making twice. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made exact. They were a favorite this year ( I make cookie platters for local police dept, schools, daycare etc). The batter was still a little sticky to roll out after 4 hr refrigerate but I just put conf. Sugar on my hands which was an easy fix. My best taste description would be chocolate cake, brownie cookies. Soft in middle, crispy outside. Great! Will be making again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this for the first time as the cookie for our cookie swap at work. Made it exactly as the recipe states except followed other members with freezing for 30 - 45 minutes instead of putting the dough in refrigerator. As I made the cookies I put the dough back in the freezer to keep it kind of stiff. This made it easier to work with. I also took the advice of the second shelf down from the top of the oven and baked exactly 10 minutes. Came out perfect. I do want to try the peppermint extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Zinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States