Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
If you like cakey type crinkles, this is the recipe you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I tried this last night and it was amazing. My favorite cookie so far :) It was super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
If my son rated this cookie, he would have given it a 5-star. I only gave it a 4 because of the sweetness. Really, really sweet for me. Otherwise, it was like a chewy brownie. I did like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
WOW! Wonderful recipe. I followed the recipe and they turned out great. I dropped the tsp. of batter in the sugar, pushed it a little with tip of the spoon to coat, then rolled with my hands - no mess! I also think it's important to point out, after reading some reviews of the cookies not being "all that", that you need to use high quality ingredients! My cookies came out so tasty, that I can't imagine anyone rating these anything but 5* Use good quality cocoa! These are soft, and dense like a brownie, rich in flavor and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
amazing flavor and texture; make sure to use LOTS of powder sugar to acheive a slightly crunchy outer coat. I also found that chilling the dough overnight made it rise up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Followed the recipe and the cookies had great flavor and were moist. I did keep the dough in the fridge between baking and I baked them longer-14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These cookies are spectacular. The only thing that I did that was not specified, I used half Crisco and half liquid vegetable oil. These cookies turned out very moist. They taste like high quality brownies that look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
They turned out perfectly! Followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pineapple_12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good! Tastes like a brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this recipe for a Christmas cookie exchange and I loved the way they turned out. I made the dough the day before and it was really easy to work with. I used 1 tsp of peppermint extract and eliminated the vanilla so the cookies had a subtle minty flavor which was just right. Thanks for sharing ~ this recipe was very easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States