Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So chocolatey, delicious, and IMPRESSIVE looking! I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. Didn't chill the dough, but did scoop and drop into the powdered sugar - easier to handle. SPRAY the pan. Bake NO MORE than 10 min! They look puffy and slightly undercooked. But when they settle and cool, they are very moist and chewy bites of chocolate heaven! The fam ate half before they made it to the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ak2
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I was so excited to make these based on all the positive reviews but I'm quite disappointed. They turned out beautifully, just like the pictures. I followed the advice of freezing the dough first and they were a breeze to make but they don't have much flavour. I had added a teaspoon of expresso powder in a preemptive effort to intensify the chocolate flavour and even put a chocolate chip on top but that wasn't enough sadly. I should have listened to "luckygirl". Now I'm trying to figure out how to salvage them...maybe use them for ice cream sandwiches... If you do insist on making these, I suggest adding a cup of white or semisweet chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious, easy to make, & pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Wow, really good! I love the rich flavor and how they look! I also like the size; they are nice and small but still satisfying--the perfect sized for parties. I had all the ingredients on hand and they were easy to put together. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleünamé Mágeiras

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!!!! A customer brought a cookie tray into my work a few years ago and it had some cookies like this. Searched and searched til I found this recipe, which looked just like the cookies I saw. These are soooo good. Made them for our Christmas cookie exchange at work last year and everyone else loved them too. Needless to say, I will be making them again this year for the cookie exchange (and of course some extras for us at home!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These cookies are easy to make and are always one of the most popular items on my christmas cookie trays. Peppermint extract is a tasty substitution for the vanilla if you want to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These are incredible! So good and moist. I couldnt wait for them to cool. I only yielded about 40 but that's because i used a table spoon to pick them up and make the ball. Next time only a tsp. yummy yummy in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I put them in the fridge for 5 hours and the dough was still very sticky. I used a cookie scoop and they turned our huge and flat! I tossed that batch and made them half the size. They still spread and were huge, flat disks. I started putting the dough in the freezer between batches. This did help reduce the stickiness. I ended up using a teaspoon as a scoop and they were about the size of a nickel. They were normal size cookies, but still flat as a pancake!! They definitely didn't look like any of the pictures posted. I'm not sure what I did wrong. I definitely won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmdomnik
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe every Christmas for many years. This time though, I decided to add a Hershey's white chocolate candy cane kiss to the top after the cookies are baked. The taste of the rich chocolate cookie with the minty kiss is AMAZING! When cookies are fully baked, gently squish a kiss on top, and let cool (Or stuff it in your face still warm and melty!)! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdomnik
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I've seen other chocolate crinkle recipes that you have to melt chocolate I love this one because it uses Cocoa powder. Just remember not to overbake them. So fudgy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States