Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
hi im just wondering if you can refrigerate it for 2 hours instead of 4?..thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are always a hit in my family. Make sure your hands are cold when rolling the cookies into balls. I always undercook them slightly so that they are soft and chewy. They are best the day they are made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My cookies came out perfect. Texture, taste and appearance were exactly as expected. I replaced vanilla with peppermint extract and added mini chocolate chips and chopped Andes mints. Now I have to stop eating them and save some for everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Took out half a cup of sugar. Stuck dough in stainless steel metal bowl and popped in deep freezer for 45 minutes. Spooned dough into powdered sugar before rolling into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made these last night and followed the recipe exact only I substituted 1Tsp peppermint extract for the vanilla. Husband & 2 grown kids love them! My only reason for 4 stars instead of five is because I rolled into 1" balls and they spread out so they are larger than the ones in the picture. Next time I will get a melon baller and use that as I think the 'crinkle' will look better on a smaller cookie. I have to say this made a lot of cookies though! 4 dozen?! This is a bit messy to make....could be easier w\a helper to roll in sugar while someone scoops the balls out of the dough! Also I did stick the dough/batter in the freezer for an hour and I used parchment paper which all worked out fine! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by Anesia
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Things of note: - the recipe is for 1" balls which makes very small cookies as they do not spread out - the dough is very cake-y / moist / sponge-y FYI Not necessarily bad things just different than I have had in the past. :-) Make sure you really press the balls into the powder well, leaving it chunky, so when they crack you have an opaque layer of white powder. They look a lot better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anesia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Else
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Chocolately. Substituted about 1/3 cup of black cocoa for reg cocoa. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
WOW! These cookies were so moist and yummy. I even followed somreones review and made two different cookies with the batter. I rolled some in regular sugar and as soon as I took them out of the oven I put Hersey kisses with almonds in the middle and they were amazing too! I will be making these every year! Thank you for these awesome cookies! Also I like a lot of powdered sugar so I just kept pouring as I rolled them. To making baking easier I always make my dough the day before so it isn't overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Roesner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! Just sweet enough and just chocolatey enough. This has become one of my holiday staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Used Special Dark unsweetened cocoa and they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen F Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States