Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
GREAT recipe. I love the flavor and it is one of the chocolate crinkle cookies I like. The only downside is that it takes quite a while, but if you have time, definitely worth it. It has a twist on a regular chocolate cookie, which Is great for a party. I brought them in for a school gathering and everyone loved them!!! Perfect for chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These tasted great! Even though I only "chilled" the dough for about 15 minutes... What happened was that it stayed very gooey and becomes difficult to roll in the sugar. However, after some very sticky chocolaty fingers and a mess i was able to get the goo rolled into the sugar and baked! Yum :) Next time I will definitely chill the dough for longer though as the recipe indicates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmila111

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Photo by Shirley
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awesome cookies! I used Hershey's Cocoa and added about 1 cup of Ghiardelli mini chocolate chips to the batter. Rich chocolate flavor. Crispy outer layer with brownie like inner cookie. Very pretty to serve and give as a gift. Please do refrigerate the dough for a few hours before forming the balls and rolling in confectioner's sugar. It makes for much easier handling. I made my cookies slightly larger and got 45 from the batch. I baked for 11 minutes on second oven rack from the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: East Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarlic Sooth (Sarlicsooth)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These cookies were delish! They were similar to brownies in fudginess, but were great nonetheless. The batter was a bit sticky, but I'm used to making truffles, so it wasn't a big deal for me. I don't know where people went wrong with the hardness, because these were soft. Will be making again during the holidays, and I'll add the peppermint extract as suggested! I only added a tiny pinch more of salt to the batter to kick up some of the flavor, as I was afraid it would be a bit too bland. Worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used Hershey Dark.put them in freezer 45 min. before making,cooked in middle of oven and everything came out perfect.Oh I did use a blend o vanilla and mint extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These came out amazing!! my whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made these exactly as directed (although I used aluminum foil with cooking spray instead as I didn't have any parchment paper and it worked beautifully). They were delicious! I am currently eating dairy free as I'm nursing a young baby with a sensitivity to dairy and these are a delightful treat that didn't mess with baby's tummy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I've made this recipe yesterday! I only put it in the freezer for like 2 1/2 hrs and it tuned out great! For chocolate crinkles these r great! They taste like brownies, but they taste good! They are very pretty, a great gift to wrap and give! In use parchment paper and it got off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I got 40 cookies using a 1-tablespoon cookie dough scooper and still baked them for 10-12 minutes. Make sure that the dough is COLD and firm (freeze for 50 minutes) and coat with LOTS of powdered sugar (color of cookies shouldn't be visible underneath). I scooped the dough and dropped it directly into the powdered sugar, then rolled the top and sides around. It has a moist, fudgey inside. But as a dark chocolate-lover, a deeper, richer flavor would be perfect for my taste. Next time, I may use Dutch-processed cocoa and dissolve instant coffee granules into the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Cookies were good but a lot more cake-like than I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States