Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! Just sweet enough and just chocolatey enough. This has become one of my holiday staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Used Special Dark unsweetened cocoa and they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen F Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Uh oh. I have 1 very big cookie. And FLAT as a pancake. I'm not sure what I did wrong but, the don't look like pictures (plump). They, or should I say "it" crackled fine and is chewy. I agree with another review I read, almost to chocolate .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Baked these for the first time today. They are fantastic! Made the dough yesterday and chilled the dough overnight, no other tweeks used or needed. Beautiful presentation, soft and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I just made these and they are sooo good! I am not too big on chocolate but these are so good. I know my hubby will LOVE them! He is the chocolate feind. I am hoping that stored in a tin will be ok, I don't want them to dry out but am a little worried they'll become gooey...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I agree with another reviewer that these cookies are "just okay". The recipe makes beautiful cookies that aren't too sweet. However, the addition of some espresso powder (~2 tsp) would greatly help boost the chocolate flavor. I would also prefer the inside of the cookie to be less chewy and more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare Beelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly as written, came out SOOOO delicious. I haven't baked in forever and this was easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
They taste like chocolate fudge brownies and look beautiful. I used half a cup of sugar and it works. I kept the dough in a metal mixing bowl in the fridge overnight. it made rolling the dough into balls very easy. Beautiful looking cookies and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RECollina
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Batter was easy to make, I was impatient but I waited the 4 hours (for the cookies to chill) but the batter was sticky and I would agree with the suggestions to put the batter in the freezer for a half hour then scoop the batter onto the powdered sugar because the heat from my hands warmed the batter and caused it to become sticky. However, just what I expected; came out great with the crinkle and everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So chocolatey, delicious, and IMPRESSIVE looking! I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. Didn't chill the dough, but did scoop and drop into the powdered sugar - easier to handle. SPRAY the pan. Bake NO MORE than 10 min! They look puffy and slightly undercooked. But when they settle and cool, they are very moist and chewy bites of chocolate heaven! The fam ate half before they made it to the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States