Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Delicious. Making them this evening (didn't change a thing in the recipe except I didn't use parchment paper.) I don't know how long these cookies will last - quartered the recipe. Will be making this for Christmas cookie tins. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made 1 1/2 times the recipe, added 1/2 cup cocoa (since some people said it wasn't as rich as they expected, and it was too sticky) and 1/4 cup sugar and another Tablespoon good quality vanilla sugar. I put the dough in the freezer for 1 1/2 hours. It worked out fine, as, as soon as you start rolling the cookies into balls and gently covering with powdered sugar, some of the sugar stays on your hands and prevents the next cookie from sticking. I used slightly heaping dessertspoons of the dough. They turned out great! (About 135 cookies -- not sure, cuz we were tasting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Love these cookies. I followed other advise, being generous with powdered sugar, raising the rack, and I also added 1tsp instant espresso powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
The best crinkle cookie. I had tried a different recipe on All Recipes that would puddle every time I tried to make them. The dough is almost stiff enough without refrigeration, but they always bake perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri busenitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Amazing!! Followed the recipe exactly except instead of chilling for 4 hours I put them in the freezer for about 45 min. Still a bit sticky but workable. I also found that by the time I was done rolling the last cookies in the powdered sugar the first cookies looked as if the powdered sugar had "melted" into them. I just re rolled any that looked like that and they came out just like the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I added 3/4 tsp. mint extract and chocolate chips (little or a lot!). I also split the cocoa powder, half the regular unsweetened and half the special dark. Be generous with the powdered sugar to get a good "crinkle". These few changes takes a already great cookie to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Fantastic! I had never made this type of cookie before and they came out perfect. I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond to mine just to intensify the flavor. They were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. I make them every year for Christmas. Because it is "that time of the year", I omit 1 tsp. of the vanilla extract and replace it with 1 tsp. peppermint flavoring. Either way you make them, this is hands-down the best chocolate cookie recipe I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
i only can say wow!! these cookies are wonderful and chewy.. made them for my in-laws and they were amazed by the flavor and texture. thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These are edible. I was looking for a fudgy brownie-like cookie, with a great chocolate flavor -- how it was described. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and they came out very cake-like and flavorless. My mom likes them, which is the only reason they get more than one star. Plus the batter was so hard to work with, even after freezing. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States