Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were moist and delicious. I put the dough in the freezer for about 45 minutes. They baked up high and puffy. I will definitely add these to my Christmas tray. Most likely I'll be making them several times before then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were much easier than I was thinking after reading some reviews. I used this recipe for cookies boxes we passed out and they were delicious. I substituted 1/2 the vanilla for peppermint based on some reviews and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Amazing recipe delicous cookies and very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I love these. They taste like brownie's in a bite. Next time I'm going to put a Spanish flair in there with a pinch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Platteville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This is my bf's favorite cookie and he was craving it really bad while overseas. Luckily the weather was pretty cool and the travel time was only 2 weeks so I took the chance of shipping it off to him. I have never tried or made a crinkle before so had no idea what it was supposed to taste like (aside from being chocolate-y). I only made half the amount and got almost the full 3 dozen out of it. However they were tiny and very round (puffy)- not flat like in all of the pictures. The directions didn't say if I should flatten it after rolling it into a ball. Still, maybe that's just common knowledge and I missed it. But it still tasted great. I might even like it better this way because it has a very moist center. My bf claimed they were delicious and ruined his diet. Best compliment ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I'm making 24 cookies, and though I still refrigerated them for four hours, I had to substitute mint flavoring for the vanilla. They came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Pretty much our standard Christmas cookie. Nothing needs changed, perfect as is. I always use a number 40 scoop and do not sugar the bottoms. They come out wonderful every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
It was very sweet and delicious. Definitely a good cookie. Lots of sugar though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I have made this twice and love the recipe ! These cookies are just big enough for that late night snack. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyrisse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great moist cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States