Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I baked the first batch for 11 minutes and the next for 9. Second batch came out perfect. My kids love them. Created an account today just so I could give 5 stars lol! Be sure to grease the pan or they will stick big time. Didn't like how they came out with wax paper so I put them directly on greased cookie sheet, worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese Sacche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
When I made this, I didn't change the recipe. The only thing I did not put in was the salt. But, it still tasted soooooo good! If you love chocolate cookies, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Amazingly delicious, they almost taste like brownies!! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I used one less egg and half the oil and these turned out fudgy in the middle and crispy on the outer part, I recommend these for parties/tea parties or for just a chocolate craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My 12 year old made these for me on Mother's Day! He followed the directions as written and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
GREAT recipe. I love the flavor and it is one of the chocolate crinkle cookies I like. The only downside is that it takes quite a while, but if you have time, definitely worth it. It has a twist on a regular chocolate cookie, which Is great for a party. I brought them in for a school gathering and everyone loved them!!! Perfect for chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These tasted great! Even though I only "chilled" the dough for about 15 minutes... What happened was that it stayed very gooey and becomes difficult to roll in the sugar. However, after some very sticky chocolaty fingers and a mess i was able to get the goo rolled into the sugar and baked! Yum :) Next time I will definitely chill the dough for longer though as the recipe indicates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmila111

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I just wonder what is the shelf life of these Chocolate Crinkles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shirley
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awesome cookies! I used Hershey's Cocoa and added about 1 cup of Ghiardelli mini chocolate chips to the batter. Rich chocolate flavor. Crispy outer layer with brownie like inner cookie. Very pretty to serve and give as a gift. Please do refrigerate the dough for a few hours before forming the balls and rolling in confectioner's sugar. It makes for much easier handling. I made my cookies slightly larger and got 45 from the batch. I baked for 11 minutes on second oven rack from the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: East Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarlic Sooth (Sarlicsooth)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These cookies were delish! They were similar to brownies in fudginess, but were great nonetheless. The batter was a bit sticky, but I'm used to making truffles, so it wasn't a big deal for me. I don't know where people went wrong with the hardness, because these were soft. Will be making again during the holidays, and I'll add the peppermint extract as suggested! I only added a tiny pinch more of salt to the batter to kick up some of the flavor, as I was afraid it would be a bit too bland. Worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States