Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My dough came out VERY sticky so I just added 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious just as is! I added a couple drops of peppermint oil to half the recipe (dad prefers vanilla, I prefer mint). Chilled in freezer for 45 mins. Dropped by half tbsp fulls in confectioner's sugar and baked on the second to top rack for 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Definitely more like a fudge brownie than a cookie. I only kept them in for 8 minutes on the second to top rack. After they set/cool, they are really gooey in the middle and taste like a super moist brownie. Like the other users said, I used a pan with Pam spray and made sure to get enough powdered sugar on them. Great recipe. I might try adding nuts next time (walnuts or almonds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni Anker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
These are amazing! This is the second time I've made these amazing cookies. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I've been wanting to make these cookies for a while now and they're the perfect recipe. They're a brownie in cookie form and I would recommend this recipe to anybody! So delicious. Though next time I'm going to add chocolate chips to make them a little more moist ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
These were so delicious! I made a few batches and gave some to a friend of mine, who remarked that these were his favorite cookies ever, and that he hasn't had them in years! He loved them so much in fact that he was a glutton about them and wouldn't share! Making more for my son's Science Olympiad dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! They come out perfect every time, cracked on top and a fudge brownie like consistency! Like others suggested, I put the dough in the freezer for about 45 to 60 minutes....only because I was too impatient to wait the 4 hours! ;-) Thank you so much for the great recipe. My friends and family thank you also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lotesse
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe to the letter, but I found it to be a bit boring - next time I'll try to spice it up or add some things to make eating it a more interesting experience. But the texture was just wonderful and they were nice and chewy, so I'll definitely give them another go with improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotesse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made a half batch because I only had 2 eggs and I wish I could have made a whole batch! My boyfriend who isn't a big chocolate fan even loved these. I only chilled for 2 hours in the fridge and didn't use parchment paper and they still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Its easy to do and really tasted good. I added blocks of melted chocolate. I used half white and half brown sugar. I really loved the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States