Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I added 3/4 tsp. mint extract and chocolate chips (little or a lot!). I also split the cocoa powder, half the regular unsweetened and half the special dark. Be generous with the powdered sugar to get a good "crinkle". These few changes takes a already great cookie to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Fantastic! I had never made this type of cookie before and they came out perfect. I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond to mine just to intensify the flavor. They were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. I make them every year for Christmas. Because it is "that time of the year", I omit 1 tsp. of the vanilla extract and replace it with 1 tsp. peppermint flavoring. Either way you make them, this is hands-down the best chocolate cookie recipe I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
i only can say wow!! these cookies are wonderful and chewy.. made them for my in-laws and they were amazed by the flavor and texture. thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These are edible. I was looking for a fudgy brownie-like cookie, with a great chocolate flavor -- how it was described. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and they came out very cake-like and flavorless. My mom likes them, which is the only reason they get more than one star. Plus the batter was so hard to work with, even after freezing. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I thought these were just ok. But at the same time, I really don't know how crinkles are supposed to taste. It taste like a light version of brownies. My husband and daughter liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Absolutely terrific. I bake just as called for in the recipe, and make no changes. Make sure you use the parchment paper!! Even with no-stick cookie sheets, you really really need the parchment paper. This is my roommate Lisa's favorite cookie, and I've made many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These are the cookies I remember from childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
AMAZING :) just follow the recipe exactly :) i have made these so many times, they also, in my opinion pretty low fat (only 2 grams of fat!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We have dairy allergies in our family. These cookies are great and we make them all the time. Everyone loves them. Just don't over cook otherwise they will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States