Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by April
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious! Easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Amazing. Best crinkle cookies I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe is so easy and makes a TON of cookies. Next time I won't double the batch on the first try. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Vaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Cakey and underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
my son loves these! Only thing I did different is add some powdered espresso powder to batter, it deepens the chocolate flavor. And I double roll the cookies, drop uneven ball in powdered sugar, roll by hand and then roll in the sugar again. I have bought the box mix from Ghiradelli they sell at Aldi's around the holidays and have been looking for a way to recreate them year round, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Really great cookie recipe...I love how chocolatey it is. I made my batter the night before and placed in the fridge to chill overnight. Here's a tip, in case your worried about the stickiness of the batter when your rolling these cookies out then plop them right in the powdered sugar before rolling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrysDannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Ran out of white sugar so had to use mostly brown sugar in the recipe. I also substituted 2-3 Tb of black cocoa for part of the cocoa powder to make it extra chocolaty. Dough was like brownie batter so I put in freezer for a few hours and then it was fine to scoop & roll in powdered sugar. They turned out great, everyone loved them. Best part is that the dough is perfect for freezer because it stays soft so there's no need to thaw it out - just scoop & roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
very good and easy. i used brown sugar instead of white...thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I add chocolate chips. Sometimes I add macadamia nuts too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Took awhile to make, very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States