Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly as written, came out SOOOO delicious. I haven't baked in forever and this was easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
They taste like chocolate fudge brownies and look beautiful. I used half a cup of sugar and it works. I kept the dough in a metal mixing bowl in the fridge overnight. it made rolling the dough into balls very easy. Beautiful looking cookies and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RECollina
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Batter was easy to make, I was impatient but I waited the 4 hours (for the cookies to chill) but the batter was sticky and I would agree with the suggestions to put the batter in the freezer for a half hour then scoop the batter onto the powdered sugar because the heat from my hands warmed the batter and caused it to become sticky. However, just what I expected; came out great with the crinkle and everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So chocolatey, delicious, and IMPRESSIVE looking! I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. Didn't chill the dough, but did scoop and drop into the powdered sugar - easier to handle. SPRAY the pan. Bake NO MORE than 10 min! They look puffy and slightly undercooked. But when they settle and cool, they are very moist and chewy bites of chocolate heaven! The fam ate half before they made it to the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ak2
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I was so excited to make these based on all the positive reviews but I'm quite disappointed. They turned out beautifully, just like the pictures. I followed the advice of freezing the dough first and they were a breeze to make but they don't have much flavour. I had added a teaspoon of expresso powder in a preemptive effort to intensify the chocolate flavour and even put a chocolate chip on top but that wasn't enough sadly. I should have listened to "luckygirl". Now I'm trying to figure out how to salvage them...maybe use them for ice cream sandwiches... If you do insist on making these, I suggest adding a cup of white or semisweet chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious, easy to make, & pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Wow, really good! I love the rich flavor and how they look! I also like the size; they are nice and small but still satisfying--the perfect sized for parties. I had all the ingredients on hand and they were easy to put together. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleünamé Mágeiras

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!!!! A customer brought a cookie tray into my work a few years ago and it had some cookies like this. Searched and searched til I found this recipe, which looked just like the cookies I saw. These are soooo good. Made them for our Christmas cookie exchange at work last year and everyone else loved them too. Needless to say, I will be making them again this year for the cookie exchange (and of course some extras for us at home!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These cookies are easy to make and are always one of the most popular items on my christmas cookie trays. Peppermint extract is a tasty substitution for the vanilla if you want to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These are incredible! So good and moist. I couldnt wait for them to cool. I only yielded about 40 but that's because i used a table spoon to pick them up and make the ball. Next time only a tsp. yummy yummy in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States