Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
i only can say wow!! these cookies are wonderful and chewy.. made them for my in-laws and they were amazed by the flavor and texture. thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These are edible. I was looking for a fudgy brownie-like cookie, with a great chocolate flavor -- how it was described. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and they came out very cake-like and flavorless. My mom likes them, which is the only reason they get more than one star. Plus the batter was so hard to work with, even after freezing. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I thought these were just ok. But at the same time, I really don't know how crinkles are supposed to taste. It taste like a light version of brownies. My husband and daughter liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Absolutely terrific. I bake just as called for in the recipe, and make no changes. Make sure you use the parchment paper!! Even with no-stick cookie sheets, you really really need the parchment paper. This is my roommate Lisa's favorite cookie, and I've made many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Reinhard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These are the cookies I remember from childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
AMAZING :) just follow the recipe exactly :) i have made these so many times, they also, in my opinion pretty low fat (only 2 grams of fat!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We have dairy allergies in our family. These cookies are great and we make them all the time. Everyone loves them. Just don't over cook otherwise they will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Because of the snow day my son and I decided to bake and he wanted cookies so we tried this crinkle cookie recipe and it rocks! They just came out of the oven and look great. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My son loves them so much he just finished saying "man these cookies are good"! (and he is not a cookie fan). I have to stop him from eating his 4th cookie! I will obviously be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made just like instructions said. We did divide the dough into 3 portions for easier handling. Made one portion with mint choc chips, which was great, one portion with regular choc chips, which was ok, & the last portion as is, which was just like a brownie. These were very hard to combine all the ingredients my husband said because it is very stiff. They are very good & you don't want them bigger than the one inch ball when rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is delicious! While everyone raved about them, I personally found them a tiny bit dry. However, they are fudgy, moist, and overall, delicious! I took these to a cookie exchange, 2 dozen cookies to maybe 10-12 people, and there wasn't a crumb left when I went home! Thank you for a wonderful recipe, I'll be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States