Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
powdered sugar makes a mess but they are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
it's perfect! it reminded of the gigantic crinkles i used to buy from the office cafeteria. i baked mine for 10minutes only to make sure that it comes out really chewy. thanks for this great recipe. my family and friends all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Amazing cookie, though mine only made 4 dozen (just barely!), not 7 dozen like it said! Also make sure to cover the whole ball in icing sugar, so you can see the cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My only change was using 3 jumbo eggs and I mixed the whole thing with a wooden spoon -didn't even take out the mixer. They taste like rich little brownie bites! Chocolate lovers will be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Turned out great! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Leclerc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Just like my mom used to make but using coco powder instead of melted unsweetened chocolate bars. I live in a country where unsweetened chocolate bars don't exist, so this was a nice alternative for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
As I always do when I try a new recipe, I stay true to the ingredients and instructions. IMO, the only tweaking I would probably do is to add a bit of coffee in it just to intensify the chocolate flavor of the cookie. But that's just the chocoholic in me. My first batch came out looking good with the proper cracks and the kids were absolutely hooked! They are already asking me to make some for their school snacks. I remember having these decades ago and it was nostalgia that had me seeking this recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My wife made these last night... They turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Bridgman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
tried this recipe. it tasted better than my mom's crinkles! I brought it to work and it quicly disappeared to the last crumb! thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Not that great. Not enough flavor and never gat a great workable consistency. I kept thinking they wouldbe crunchy on outside and gooey on the inside. They disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States