Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These turned out geat! My first attempt at crinkle cookies, and they crinkled perfectly! I susbstitued a couple of teaspoons of amaretto syrup (for coffees) in place of the vanilla extract - gave a very subtle extra flavor. They taste like the powder sugared brownies at Cici's pizza - only better. Good with a tall glass of cold milk - really rich and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
WOW. These taste even more delicious than they look. They are like little bites of brownie, with all that moist brownie chocolaty goodness, but even better. I baked them on the top rack like one of the reviews suggested and the crinkle effect turned out perfect. I will be making plates of these to take to parties and give away during the holidays. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Yum!!!! These were very good! I cut the sugar down to 1 3/4 cups, and stuck them in the freezer for an hour instead of the fridge for 4 hours. Worked out great! Very chocolaty, and therefore very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Amazing cookies!. Made these numerous times and this has always been a crowd-pleaser. I suggest adding a tsp of strong coffee or instant espresso powder to bring out the chocolate flavor. I also like to add 1/2 of almond extract sometimes and reduce the vanilla. I know it sounds weird but people really seem to love that combination! Also after many trials and errors, I have found that the secret to getting these to crinkle beautifully lies in how you press them down. You really need to refrigerate for at least an hour. I use a larger melon baller to get perfect bite-size cookies. Coat them a thick layer of powder sugar and shake the excess off gently. then only press them down slightly with your thumb, not too much. This way they spread more while baking and thus you get a nicer crinkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
So easy to make! My family loved them. Put them in the freezer for 30 minutes to chill dough before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
i might have done something wrong because the dough was more like a batter even when left in the fridge for over a day. and they flattened badly in the oven. and it was a bit too sweet... but with the ingredients listed, i think they made up fairly nice cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain Bravo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe has become one of my standards. I double it, then put half the dough in the freezer - its so nice to have if I need a quick dessert to bring somewhere later. Definitely use a scoop to put the dough into the powdered sugar - saves time and prevents some of the mess. I've also learned to make the powdered sugar covered balls ahead of time to store in the fridge for a day or two, then throw onto the cookie sheet to bake when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Merpug
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
My favorite chocolate cookie recipe ever! It's amazing how rich and fudgy and chocolately it tastes - almost like a brownie. It's so moist, yet not at all greasy (and uses so little oil!) Also, if you take them out of the oven a bit early, they'll be like mini chocolate lava cakes - nice and softish-crunchy on the outside, but gooey and wonderful on the inside :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Good recipe. I used the advice of another and lightly oiled the pan and it worked great. I also didn't have time for them to chill, so I put them I n the freezer for 5 minutes then spooned them onto the sheet, and sprinkled the powder sugar on. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bagoptions
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe! Tried it at home and it disappeared in minutes! Will make anoher batch soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bagoptions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States