Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These come out perfect every time! The kids absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Dan's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These are fantastic, made these for first time for a gathering of girls who r all on weight watchers, they are 1pt.each, served with fresh berries,! Big hit,!!! Will be making again, many times,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These were absolutely amazing. The whole family loved them, I wil definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These were okay. Yes, they were a cinch to make but I think it's seriously lacking something! Definitely needs more chocolate flavour or a kick of espresso. I'd probably add something to enhance the chocolate flavour (ie. chocolate ganache or nutella thumbprint, melted chocolate to the batter, 2 tsps of instant espresso). Good base recipe though with room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These turned out great the 1st time. After chilling the dough, you may want to flatten the ball just a little bit before baking so it's a flatter crinkle. Be careful not to overbake them as they will turn out rough and dry. Underbaked is better than overbaked because they will still cook when taken out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Just as good as I remember from my childhood. Kids were adamant that I rate this 12 stars. Extremely rich and hits the sweet tooth right where it counts. Since I had no idea what a #50 scoop was, I used a 1tblsp scoop to make mine and ended up with 27 cookies, so next time, I know to use a smaller scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These are my favorite cookies now. I froze the dough for 30 min instead of refrigerating it and they were perfect. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My mom absolutely loved them, but I am a harsh rater. I made a different recipe before these and this was definitely a 5 star cookie compared to them. But, I love rich, chocolate, sugary desserts, and this was good. But, wasn't sweet enough, or have enough chocolate. Next time, I would add the extra chocolate. But, this recipe is definitely worth trying, and you can make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious! A little messy to make, especially in Florida, but worth the effort! A brownie cookie, wrapped in powdery sugar, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States