Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I've tried this recipe many times and it always turns out great! It's so chewy and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Simple ingredients, easy to make, bake and delicious!!! Loved them...just made them last night - a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Turned out great! Followed recipe exactly except used mint extract in place of vanilla for a minty taste! Chilled dough for 3 hours and that was plenty. Used the idea to drop right from spoon into powdered sugar and then used the sugar to help prevent sticking. Worked great. Looked great! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe was so easy to make! I did use vegetable shortening instead of vegetable oil but they were still AMAZING! And I put the batter in the freezer for an hour like other reviewers. The only thing I would do differently is make the cookies smaller. They are wayyyyyyyy too dense to eat a whole big cookie(I used a large ice cream scoop... I wanted huge cookies). 1 inch diameter cookies are more practical for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Everyone loved these! Once the dough was chilled, I used my cookie scoop to drop the dough, 3 at a time, into a small bowl filled with 1.5 cups powdered sugar. I just swished the bowl back and forth to coat them, didn't shake off too much excess, and put them on a parchment-lined baking sheet. Easy, no mess, and 10 minutes later, we had delicious fudgy cookies. I made these with my chocolate-loving son in mind, so I added 1/3 cup mini chocolate chips. Great with a glass of milk :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is a really great dairy-free recipe. I added 2 tsp of cinnamon and a very small pinch of cayenne to make these taste like a Mexican chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Amazing recipe ever ! For starters i would totally start with this recipe ! It's super easy, simple and just plain delicious ! And it's hard to stop baking these cause they're just that goood ! :) Who doesn't like a mix of sugary, chocolaty fudge taste ! This was the first recipe i tried and i'm INLOVE with it. Don't wanna bake anything else other than these babies! I am definitely making them again this year for X-mas. They're even perfect as gifts . . . !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are absolutely delicious and super easy to make. Once I had all of the dough ingredients mixed together, I put it in the freezer to make it easier to form the balls. Their consistency is close to a brownie, which my family loved. These did not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The whole family loved them! If you like brownies...you will like these. They are like little bite sized brownies. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe...it is a keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is quite the chocolate fix. I used 2 teasp of mccormicks pure coffee extract instead of vanilla and will stick with that change. I froze the batter for one hour and it was good to go. Next time I will flatten the cookies a bit since I like them thinner than these turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States