Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is delicious! While everyone raved about them, I personally found them a tiny bit dry. However, they are fudgy, moist, and overall, delicious! I took these to a cookie exchange, 2 dozen cookies to maybe 10-12 people, and there wasn't a crumb left when I went home! Thank you for a wonderful recipe, I'll be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very yummy! Not heavy, but chocolately and delicious. I made them with 6oz semisweet chocolate, 1/4 cup oil, and 1c sugar, because I didn't have any cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've made other chocolate crinkle/crackle recipes, but this is by far the best. I was skeptical about the use of oil over butter because I've really only made butter cookies. But these cookies got rave reviews and stay moist for days. I'll be making these a lot. They'd be great with some mint extract or mint chips, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great recipe! Don't understand the amount of failures in the reviews. It's absolutely imperative that this dough be chilled before balling and rolling in powdered sugar. That means even putting the dough back in the refridgerator between batches. Otherwise, these come out picture perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness.......these cookies are awesome! I made them yesterday for the first time & my family loved them so much, I had to hide half of them so we could have some for Christmas. Defintely a new Christmas tradition at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonni
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
IF YOU DON'T CHILL THE BATTER, THEY WON'T WORK! :) (if you're matching my photo with the review, I show both, the failed and the good cookies in my photo. One difference on the 'good' cookies was that I used Hershey Special Dark coco on the good ones whick made them extra pretty). Sad but true. I made two batches of these in two days. The first batch I was impatient and didn't chill the batter well. They were awful. They came out flat and had the miserable yellowish looking powdered sugar like others have complained about. I threw them out and immediately made another batch. Put it in the fridge overnight and rolled and cooked them the following day. PERFECT and just beautiful as they should be!! Don't take short cuts here because you will be disappointed! By the way, they are so delicious and taste like little Brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow. These were amazing. Some of the best cookies I have ever made, and I was very skeptical because they don't use butter. I skipped the confectioner's sugar and topped with 1/2 a candied cherry for Christmas. They came out pretty, delicious, and perfectly chewy. They taste a lot like a chewy brownie. MMMMMM! Someone please keep me from eating all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
OH MY!!!! im not rating these cookies based on this recipe because i had to substitute a few things.i had no white sugar on hand so i used all dark brown sugar only had 3 large eggs and i added some mini chocolate chips to the batter.Absolutly the best cookie ever!! just like eating a brownie!! cookies held their shape and nooooo problems with the cookie dough i made some with a hershey kiss in them some with melted chocolate drizzled on them an some rolled in the powdered sugar yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
mine tasted like really fudgy brownies but looked like cookies, they were delicious! I added a cup of semisweet chips, and I added cherries on the tops of some of them after they came out of the oven. I also put in the freezer for 40 minutes and then just drops gobs directly into sugar and then formed the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
very yummy...fudge-like. dough is very sticky so freeze it for a while. It helps a lot. they are worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States