Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! They come out perfect every time, cracked on top and a fudge brownie like consistency! Like others suggested, I put the dough in the freezer for about 45 to 60 minutes....only because I was too impatient to wait the 4 hours! ;-) Thank you so much for the great recipe. My friends and family thank you also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lotesse
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe to the letter, but I found it to be a bit boring - next time I'll try to spice it up or add some things to make eating it a more interesting experience. But the texture was just wonderful and they were nice and chewy, so I'll definitely give them another go with improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotesse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made a half batch because I only had 2 eggs and I wish I could have made a whole batch! My boyfriend who isn't a big chocolate fan even loved these. I only chilled for 2 hours in the fridge and didn't use parchment paper and they still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Its easy to do and really tasted good. I added blocks of melted chocolate. I used half white and half brown sugar. I really loved the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
this recipe is delicious. I just made them for a work had to try one, they turned out so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mr.food
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made some delicious cookies with the guidance of this recipe. Things I change: 3 eggs, added 1/4 cup of ground almonds & placed dough in freezer for about 3 hours. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Tooley
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Easy simple directions. Turned out perfect. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Tooley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
turned out amazing! i put in 1/2 cup of coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and it gave it amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by callmecupcake
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My favorite recipe from this website by far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States