Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These were amazing!! I baked for 10-11min and they came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Very easy recipe! The cookies are delicious and very chocolately You definitely need to refrigerate the dough for at least 4 hours or longer. The colder the dough the easier it is to work with and roll in the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Range

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Worked perfectly! They taste amazing and look amazing too. Instead of refrigerating the dough for 4 hours, I just put mine in the freezer for 45 min. The dough was sticky when I rolled it into balls, but that's to be expected. Everyone who ate the cookies loved them. :D Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Requested every Chistmas! One cookie that is super easy to ship (very sturdy). A few minor suggestions. For those that are complaining about weak flavor - you must use great quality cocoa. Cheap store brand won't cut it here. Also, try looking for instant espresso and adding 1/2 - 1 tsp. It deepens the chocolate flavor. And to top it off, I add 1 cup of mini chocolate chips for a perfect chocolately cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALA62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe/instructions exactly and it was fabulous! I made it two times, in fact! Be careful though, unless you're sure that your mixer can handle a really thick mix, then I would advise being extra careful. I actually broke my mixer trying to make this, underestimating the thickness of the mixture. I prefer to hand-mix this recipe, but I love it so much that I still rate it 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Great recipe! The cookies have a perfect amount of chocolatey flavor and sweetness; not too dry either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Spedding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I bake cookies for a canteen and this recipe has gone down a storm with the customers, demand has completely outstripped supply. However, I would appreciate some expert advice. When the mix comes out of the refrigerator I struggle to get a cookie scoop into the dough, it is so hard. I tried rolling balls of dough in my hands but it just turned into a sticky mess. Any ideas from you experts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaen Cyril
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is my First time baking the Crinkle and my Family Love this recipe... thanks for the Yummy Recipe... LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaen Cyril

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I added chocolate chips and that melted chocolate inside made them even better !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I loved this as a base recipe. I made a few changes to the recipe to give it a more chocolaty flavor: on a double boiler, I melted 2 cups of dark belgian chocolate.....once melted, I blended it with 1/2 a cup of butter, then added 2 teaspoons of madagascar vanilla. I also added 1/8 teaspoon of chili powder for a kick (you don't taste it but your cookie will have a deeper flavor :)) Next add 2 c of sugar, then your 4 eggs I used 1 3/4 c of flour with 2 teaspoons of baking powder and the 1/2 teaspoon of salt...I sifted the dry ingredients together a few times before adding to the wet. Chill in the fridge for a couple of hours. Once out, roll your cookies into a ball with about an 1 1/4 inch in diameter and roll that sucker in powdered sugar....just completely dunk and roll. You'll get a nice crinkled look once you take them out of the oven. They should look like white powdery truffles before you bake them :) When it came to baking time, I would let the cookies bake for about 8 minutes...when they are underdone. This will make sure they stay insanely soft! Cool them on a wire rack and enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachell Meredith Briggs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States