Chocolate Crinkle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
They were really good. A little crunchy on the bottom, I think they baked just a minute or two to long. I think we needed to put more powdered sugar on them otherwise they look like more chocolate then with a white effect on the top. All in all it was a good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
They were pretty good. Kind of crunchy on the outside. I like chewy cookies, not crunchy. But they were very chocolatey and the powdered sugar on top was tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These cookies were delicious! They baked longer than we thought but they came out perfectly. The chocolate took a little long to melt so I would suggest a different method for the chocolate melting. Overall the cookies were great, I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paigey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Awful....cookies went wild on baking sheet. Don't make this one. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great cookie! I too added the cocoa powder and also 2 tbsp of espresso powder. Refrigerated over night and they turned out perfectly! This is definitley a keeper for the cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this is the worse recipe I have ever tried from all recipes. it was a total failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
the dough was just goo. Even after chilling it over night. very unhappy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
A chocolate lover's dream cookie , and pretty too. But it needs changes to reach five stars. I added 1/3 c. cocoa, which is important for both the flavor and consistency, cut the sugar to 2/3 c. (more would be sickly), and cut the choc. chips to 2/3 c. If you're in a rush, stick the batter in the freezer for an hour. Then they're fairly easy to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious cookie which is only made better by using a very high quality coca such as Valrhona. The freezing for half a hour really works. Confectioners sugar should be put on as thickly as possible.I would make again and have added to recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were truly terrific! I also adjusted the recipe by adding cocoa powder to the cookies (1/3 cup) and I think it was a fantastic choice. I also made the cookies a little bigger than one inch after the first batch was a little too small. I cooked them for ten minutes and although they seemed way underdone, they firmed up marvelously. They were the perfect chocolaty consistency. I was told "They're as good as Grandma's"! Great compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States