Chocolate Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Yes,very good filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Rich & Tasty! Thanks for sharing! Review First Faceless Frenzy Western Allstars Division 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made these for my boyfriend for breakfast one morning because he had never even heard of crepes. He is crazy in love with these now. They were so good! As a matter of fact I am making them again for Christmas. I made mine kinda small so, I would make them bigger next time so I don't have to make as many. They were so good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made these and took to my husbands office, one of the guys, just back from his honeymoon in Paris, told me they were the best he had ever had. My family begs me to make these all the time, I switch the cognac for vanilla and add vanilla to the filling as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very Good. I followed the recipe with only one modification. I used brandy instead of cognac for the crepes. Good taste and not too sweet. I also prepared the crepes, filling, and sauce the day before - very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These are fabulous! My husband ate so many he got a stomach ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINA0712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Being French, I have my own crepe recipe (which is a little different) so I can only comment on the chocolate filling and chocolate sauce. The filling was incredibly rich and delicious. The sauce was very good but I think the heat was on too high because the chocolate did not blend well. Also, you need a big saucepan, not a small one! :-) Both were quick and easy to make and I will definitely make it again, probably in a smaller quantity. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I made this last weekend and it was amazing. It is very filling though and you shouldn't have too many or you might get sick of it. For a cheaper version you can make the batter and simply spread nutella on the crepes after they are done (with nutella they should still be warm when spreading though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I like it. My I guess i've done something wrong, cos when i put the filling inside warm crepe it melted at the same moment :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This is a great recipe! My cousin made this, and my taste buds just melted! thats me ahhelga aka Pauline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States