Chocolate Cream Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Awesome and easy! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I've made this so many times and each time I have been reducing the sugar, I am down to half cup of sugar and still tastes great! I use 2 tbsp pure coco powder. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Fabulous! I tempered the egg yolk with a little of the mixture as suggested by other reviewers and I had no problem with scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Melt the chocolate in the milk over low heat; while this is happening mix the dry ingredients together, get rid of all lumps. Add to the milk and choc and whisk; A LOT. Turn up heat to med high. Temper the egg yolks and gradually add to hot milk mixture...keep whisking till mixture boils and thickens. Remoe from heat and add vanilla. I used whole milk so didn't feel butter was necessary. Creamy and delicious! Too sweet for our tastes so only used about 2/3 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was my first try at homemade stove top pudding... The taste satisfied my chocolate craving, but I didnt mix the pudding enough, so it6 wasnt smooth. But that was my fault not the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Easy, quick and yummy!!! my daughter doesn't like most chocolate and she gobbled this one up! I used 1/2 W Sugar & added chunked left over Easter Chocolate. Added another cup of milk and 1 extra tblsp of cornstarch! Perfect :0) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I'm in love with this pudding, and I'm not a pudding person - I abhore the commercial 'instant' puddings. Like other reviews, I add a bit more chocolate than called for, for the chocolate to stay the dominant flavor. I just made a double batch, and I used half milk and half of half-n-half. I am a chocolate snob, and always use the best chocolate. I recommend using Guittard chocolate, in my opinion it's better than Ghirardelli, unless a local store carries the high-end single origin bean chocolate. For Utahns, you can't get better than Amano Chocolates, an Orem-based company. When it comes time to tempering the eggs, I learned to have another person pour a thin stream while I whisk madly. Slowly add more until you have about a cup of mixture in the bowl, and then whisk constantly again when adding the tempered eggs back into the pan. Mimi, you have my everlasting love for introducing me to the delights of homemade pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Bodyworker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
We loved this pudding! I did use less sugar and cocoa with 2T oil. We like it hot and cold and it was great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This recipe is delicious. I used 2 squares of 60% cacao Ghirardelli chocolate. It tasted more like milk chocolate vs. dark chocolate pudding. I followed the others' advice to temper the egg yolks, and it worked perfectly. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup which was perfect. I think this recipe is 4 servings instead of 6, so I had to make two recipes. Overall - Yum! I served it to my book club with strawberries and whipped cream, and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Rich, creamy, delicious. I used 6 Tbsp. of cocoa and 2 Tbsp. canola oil in places of the squares, I didn't have unsweetened on hand. I also only had about a tbsp. of butter available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States