Chocolate Cream Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
did this with chocolate syrup...worked well but a bit too sweet. good concept though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good and easy, I used flour instead of the corn starch as I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Wow this is a wonderful and easy pudding. I only changed the recipe by using 1 cup heavy cream and 1 cup milk, only because I had cream that needed to be used up. I used a whisk and had no problem with my chocolate melting in nicely. I think it tasted good even before adding the egg yolks and the butter but it makes it really rich and creamy so it is worth the added calories and fat. We ate it warm with vanilla ice cream and everyone loved it. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was sooooo good! I had 2 yolk to use cause I hate to waste food and stumbled on this recipe. I did mix the cornstarch in the milk first and did temper the eggs instead of adding them straight in. I also had cocoa powder 3 tablespoons with 1 tablespoon veg. oil. So I did waver from the original a bit but it was oh sooo good and smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was the MOST DELICIOUS pudding recipe EVER! I sent him the recipe a few days ago & told him we should try it w/ a few modifications like other recco'ed. My husband had it chilled & waiting for me today after I got home from work. Here are the changes, per some of the other reviews I saw. He cut back the sugar to 3/4 cup. He also used 2.5 (1 oz) squares of the unsweetened chocolate (instead of just 2 oz). It is not too sweet & it is not too bitter - it is perfect. Also, he was sure to grate the chocolate using a microplane, instead of chopping, for easier melting. And finally, the butter at the end is not necessary at all. Also, use a whisk throughout the entire process. And whipped cream is not necessary. It is so rich & chocolately that you can't even taste the whipped cream! PERFECT! Will make over & over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This pudding came out perfectly! I did not have any problems with melting or clumping. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
awesome, simple recipe with a great taste! I used it to make a simple brownie trifle layering the pudding with brownies and cherry pie filling and adding a dollop of whipped cream. Yummers! It is also yummy to eat while still warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountaintown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was exactly what I was looking for. I did grate the chocolate which worked out very well. Definitely temper the egg yolks by stirring some hot mixture into them then adding them to the pan. If you skip this step you'll wind up with little chunks of scrambled egg yolk in your pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I did not like this, it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Moynihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This could totally be cook error, but it turned out very lumpy. I followed the directions to the "T". It had a good flavor, but the lumps just turned us all off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States