Chocolate Cream Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
taste good,but chocolate shavings didnt melt all the way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
very time comsuming but a true traditional chocolate pudding . I fi you want pudding without artificial colors, flavorings, and preservatives this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
i added and extra 3 squares of chocolate for a more choclatey taste. turned out deeelicious and healthy ! cause i used low-fat milk...wouldnt know the difference from store bought !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
My two-year old loves pudding and I have decided to start making it from scratch for her. Daddy and Mommy loved it too! Tastes justl ike Hot Fudge Pudding Cake from Hersheys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
The chopped chocolate cannot completely melt before the ingredients are far too hot. The starch's effectiveness is ruined. Adding the egg, even after removing it from the heat, makes it literally scramble. A flop. I think MELTING the chocolate first would solve it. Won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Very creamy and tasty. Unsweetened cocoa powder (with a little vegetable oil) can be substituted for the unsweetened chocolate with good results. As an aside, for those having trouble adding in the egg: beat the yolks in a bowl and add a tiny bit of the hot pudding in, mix it up and add a little more. Then you can add the yolks into the pudding and they won't 'scramble'. Seperate the yolks carefully as well or you'll get bits of cooked egg white in your pudding. Overall a good, old-fashioned pudding recipe with wonderful texture and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
There's a trick to get all of the chocolate to melt. Use a whisk!! This recipe turns out great! My kids just loved it. Also, add the egg yolks in a little at a time, not all at once. This will definitely go into my family's "favorites"! Becky D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Velvety! This is definitely the best homemade pudding recipe I've ever tried! No starchy taste, no overly stiff texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I think it is one of the best! bily jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
The flavor of the pudding, when hot, is rich and delicious, but once cold, I don't think it tastes as good. Plus, it didn't thicken up properly when I made it, and was more like thick hot cocoa than pudding. In the future I will probably use the same recipe to make a chocolate sauce or something else that could be enjoyed hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States