Chocolate Cream Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Grate the chocolate and temper the eggs. This recipe makes an amazing pudding! Very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Way too much sugar. That's saying a lot coming from me, as I have a serious sweet tooth. Next time, I think I'll half the sugar and hope that it turns out better. The texture is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have made this basic recipe with the substitution of cocoa powder for the baking chocolate and no egg yolks. In fact, I usually make it with instant dry milk powder. It was a recipe that was developed by people who had no milk and eggs at the time. And it turns out wonderfully. Just put all the dry ingredients into a saucepan, and whisk them till combined and then put in the water to reconstitute the dry milk powder. Stir while it is heating and thickening, take off the heat, add in the vanilla and butter. Easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The best pudding I've ever tasted! You do need to be careful in adding the egg yolks, which the recipe does not tell you, by adding a little bit of the hot pudding at a time (stirring vigorously) to the egg yolks until the eggs yolk/pudding mixture is warm, then adding it all to the hot pudding. I used two parts half and half and one part skim milk for milk it called for. Also, I added high quality vanilla from the Dominican Republic, which gave it a slight coconutty flavor. It was unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I JUST made this a few minutes ago! I have NEVER made a pudding from scratch. I followed this to the T. It was so easy and the BEST pudding i have EVER had! I can not wait for my son to get home from school.....he will LOVE this. I am NEVER buying premade pudding again! Thank you mimi for this new family favorite. I wil add a pic as soon as i can figure out how LOL! Oh the ONLY thing.....dont forget to lay a peice of plastic wrap on top while it cools to avoid that weird skin layer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Perfect, following the recipe exactly. Rich, dark chocolate flavor. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Love It!! Love It!! Love It!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
It was runny and probably because when I put the eggs in, all these lumps began to form, and I strained it. Looked like a mass of egg, probably all the egg I had put in! Seems to me you need to give a little clearer instruction on adding egg. I believe my mixture was too hot, and perhaps I should've whisked the egg,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I used bakers chocolate brand. Followed recipe exactly. Not overly sweet, had a rich deep chocolate taste. It would be good in a chocolate pie w/ whipped cream. I think jello cook and serve is better though. But this has less chemicals than jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Try wisking all the dry ingredients together then wisk the milk and egg together(I use cocoa instead of choc. squares), pour milk and egg mixture into dry mixture and wisk, then cook on stove or microwave. (no cooked egg this way) I use the microwave to cook mine about a min. at a time and wisk between each minute. Add the butter and vanilla at the very end when the pudding is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States