Chocolate Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious cream pie. Made for Alyssa's birthday. Rich though...serve in small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So YUMMY! I followed others advice and added 4 TBS cornstarch and increased cocoa by 1/4 cup. My crew likes graham cracker crust so I did that as well. It was chocolate goodness! BTW,it needs at least 6 hours to completely cool and set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybcook
Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is my Favorite Pie!! The flavor and texture are wonderful. I followed other reviewers advice and used 4TBLS of cornstarch. I also use either Half and Half or Half heavy cream and half milk, either one works great!! I top it with homemade fresh whipped cream. Awesome pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very good! Used oreo cookie crust and added 4 tablespoons of cornstarch. It was a nice pudding consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love love love this pie! It's so easy and wonderful. Few things... like others I use 4 tbsp cornstarch. I also usually use 3 cups heavy cream. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Every year at Thanksgiving, my nieces ask me to make chocolate pie. I've been trying for 5 years to find "the one" and I'm thrilled with this one. Not too rich - the filling is a beautiful cooked chocolate pudding. Extremely smooth and shiny. BEAUTIFUL pie, both in a traditional pie crust and graham cracker. LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
EXCELLENT, Made as is but with 4 tbs of Cornstarch instead of 3 as reviewers suggested..PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was a big hit at my early Thanksgiving dinner this year. Used the extra yoke and cornstarch and some 1/2 n 1/2 like recommended. I'm sure it would have been too runny without it. I also used the special dark cocoa but would probably use half reg next time as it was extrmemely dark but ohhhhhhh soooo good. You could see it on everyone's face as they took their first bite. I will never use a boxed pudding again. My only gripe is that the recipe said to use frozen whipped topping. This pie rates the real thing for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
So easy, no egg tempering or nothing! "Winning"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Super easy to make but very rich. Like, really rich. Not a personal favourite, but nice and others certainly love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States