Chocolate Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe. Made it for my sons school pie auction and it sold for 25$$$! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I followed the instructions to the last letter, and it looked runny despite 2 consecutive days in the fridge. Once I tried it, I was very disappointed. It didn't taste good at all! To add insult to injury, it took me at least 20 minutes to get the sugar mixture to boil. I will not be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love cream pies! reduced sugar by 1/4 cup. I added 1/2 cup more milk, 1tbsp cocoa & doubled the cornstarch. I use a deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I thought the pie was good but every time I make it, it never sets. What can I do to make it thicker and a little less pudding tasting. It basically tasted like pudding instead of a pie... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Delicious!!! So grateful it uses cocoa instead of chocolate. I added a dollop of smuckers natural peanut butter to my portion, and oh my gawsh was that good. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELEYSBROOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
taste was good. looked average and didn't get set up to be firm. Fell apart as I tried to serve it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I added smashed peanut butter cookies to the top and, presto, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stefani
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe many times, and it always turns out great!! It is super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
So by adding 4 heaping T.,are they adding 5 or 6 T.? I've also used canned carnation milk recon.in a pinch.This recipe is like my Mothers' but using flour instead of cornstarch. I'm only giving it a 4 star just because of the question about the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Did not set - after 35 minutes of constant stirring. If I try this again, I'll increase the cornstarch to 4 tablespoons. I ended up with delicious pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States