Chocolate Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Per the suggestion of others, used 4 tbls cornstarch. Other than that followed exactly. The filling was smooth, delicious, and the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This has got to be one of the easiest pies around. Based on other reviews I used 4 T Cornstarch and because I don't have whole milk on hand I substituted with 2C 2% and and 1C Half and Half. I also added a shot of espresso. Total time to boil once in the pan was less than 15 minutes. Wonderful flavor, smooth texture, everything you would expect. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
We loved this pie just the way the recipe called for did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious cream pie. Made for Alyssa's birthday. Rich though...serve in small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So YUMMY! I followed others advice and added 4 TBS cornstarch and increased cocoa by 1/4 cup. My crew likes graham cracker crust so I did that as well. It was chocolate goodness! BTW,it needs at least 6 hours to completely cool and set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybcook
Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is my Favorite Pie!! The flavor and texture are wonderful. I followed other reviewers advice and used 4TBLS of cornstarch. I also use either Half and Half or Half heavy cream and half milk, either one works great!! I top it with homemade fresh whipped cream. Awesome pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very good! Used oreo cookie crust and added 4 tablespoons of cornstarch. It was a nice pudding consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love love love this pie! It's so easy and wonderful. Few things... like others I use 4 tbsp cornstarch. I also usually use 3 cups heavy cream. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Every year at Thanksgiving, my nieces ask me to make chocolate pie. I've been trying for 5 years to find "the one" and I'm thrilled with this one. Not too rich - the filling is a beautiful cooked chocolate pudding. Extremely smooth and shiny. BEAUTIFUL pie, both in a traditional pie crust and graham cracker. LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
EXCELLENT, Made as is but with 4 tbs of Cornstarch instead of 3 as reviewers suggested..PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States