Chocolate Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I followed the instructions to the last letter, and it looked runny despite 2 consecutive days in the fridge. Once I tried it, I was very disappointed. It didn't taste good at all! To add insult to injury, it took me at least 20 minutes to get the sugar mixture to boil. I will not be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love cream pies! reduced sugar by 1/4 cup. I added 1/2 cup more milk, 1tbsp cocoa & doubled the cornstarch. I use a deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I thought the pie was good but every time I make it, it never sets. What can I do to make it thicker and a little less pudding tasting. It basically tasted like pudding instead of a pie... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Delicious!!! So grateful it uses cocoa instead of chocolate. I added a dollop of smuckers natural peanut butter to my portion, and oh my gawsh was that good. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELEYSBROOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
taste was good. looked average and didn't get set up to be firm. Fell apart as I tried to serve it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I added smashed peanut butter cookies to the top and, presto, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stefani
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe many times, and it always turns out great!! It is super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
So by adding 4 heaping T.,are they adding 5 or 6 T.? I've also used canned carnation milk recon.in a pinch.This recipe is like my Mothers' but using flour instead of cornstarch. I'm only giving it a 4 star just because of the question about the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Did not set - after 35 minutes of constant stirring. If I try this again, I'll increase the cornstarch to 4 tablespoons. I ended up with delicious pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! In fact, I didn't even end up taking it to Thanksgiving at my parents, because we sliced into it the night before. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States