Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Although the chocolate flavor was good, I thought the pie was very sweet and rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Substituted Vanilla Rice Milk for regular milk and still great. Used an electric mixer. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is really yummy...not too sweet and the filling is fudgy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My husband loves this recipe and everyone enjoys it! I put Cool Whip on top and grate some chocolate on it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very tasty! Tastes best after being in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made this recipe twice. The first one looked really nice, but I underbaked the pie shell so it was a little off. The filling though was tasty, set up pretty nice. The second one I overbaked the crust so once again it was a little off, but the filling was just as good. It was served with homemade whipped cream both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDGET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This pie was so delicious and easy! Not too heavy, and not too sweet! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This pie was good, but extremely rich. I recommend making this a day in advance as it tasted much better after being refrigerated for at least 12 hours. Also, instead of a traditional pie crust I'm going to try an Oreo cookie crust nest time. For a little extra zip, add banana slices to the top of the pie and homemade whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought this was a very good recipe. I served it at a recent family gathering and got nothing but praise. Instead of topping it with whipped topping, I made stabilized whipped cream flavored with Kahlua. That was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I suggest using a graham cracker crust and use the egg white for mirangue (sp sorry)...very good. Mirangue is simple, beat whites til foamy then add, slowley 6 tbs of sugar until stiff. Put on top of pie and back (in pre heated 350 oven until mirangue is brown)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States