Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Excellent pie! Not too sweet, and it was enough filling to sufficiently fill the pie crust. Will definitely use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Make sure you double this recipe to fill a pie plate up! Little bit skimpy the way it is, also, cut the amount of sugar used by 1/3 - way too sweet the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Modiifed this recipe for a DEEP DISH pie pan. Simply double all ingredients EXCEPT the milk . . . use only 3 cups of milk. Filling went nearly to the rim, which is good if you want more chocolate filling than whip cream. We let set over night and had for dessert the following evening. Yummy, we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Followed the directions exactly how they are and it came out perfect! First time making this kind of pie and I will definately be doing it again soon! Used Graham cracker crust and topped with cool Whip and Chocolate Chips. UPDATE: Make sure that you use whole milk with this recipe because anything less and it won't come out as good. I learned my lesson the 2nd time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I did not like this at all. I made this for Christmas, and luckily I sampled the chocolate filling before I served it. It was not a good filling at all. I ended up scooping half of it out and adding some melted semisweet chocolate with milk. The original filling just wasn't sweet and decadent like a chocolate cream pie should be. I would not recommend making this pie by following the recipe. It turned out alright, but only because of all the improvisations I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this and it didn't come out very good the chocolate was soupy and lumpy and never set and the flavor wasn't that good either. Next time I will try a graham cracker crust and I will beat the ingredients before I heat them to get it fluffier. Not sure how to get it to set though. Homemade whipped cream on top was a nice touch to my chocolate glop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stony Brook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have made this a few times and it is great, I make a graham cracker crust and never seem to have unsweetened choc so I substitute that with bakers cocoa and butter. Works great - use whole milk or the pie can be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Made this pie following the directions and ingredients to a T and got rave reviews not just from family but from my husbands coworkers as well. It's simple, easy, and really good pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. Yes, it has a dark flavor, but even my husband, who despises dark chocolate, loved this enough to get a second piece. It didn't fill the pie crust all the way, so I used an excess amount of whipped cream. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This pie was excellent, very chocolatey. Just what I was looking for. It was so easy to make, don't know why people settle for pudding pie filling when they can easily make this. FYI: I found that the pie taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States