Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wow! This was truly amazing. I can't believe that I have been missing out on this recipe for 29 years of my life! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this at my 9 year old request for a pie she would actually want to eat. I followed the recipe exactly to the T and it was very easy and quick to make. We used a Oreo premade crust. It is a bit too sweet for me but my daughter and mom loved it and ate most of it with lots of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Perfect! This was made in my household for thanksgiving and it was just amazing! All i have else to say is dat whoever started this excellent pie is great for doing so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I've made this twice now and it is the perfect chocolate pie. Mine turned out very rich and creamy. The second time I used more milk and an extra square of chocolate to make more filling and that one was almost too chocolately, so I will stick to 2 squares in the future. I will say I think the cooking times listed aren't enough. I stirred the mixture for at least 5 minutes, if not more before it thickened enough, and then I cooked it for 3 more after I added the warm yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is an excellent pie! We are not dark chocolate fans in our home so I modified it a bit and used 6 oz of chocolate chips. It turned out wonderfully, rich , creamy and smooth. I also made another one and used butterschotch chips and it was very yummy! My husband wants me to try using the peanutbutter chips soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alaina Rodgers
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This pie was really easy to make after I got the chocolate chopped up! It had a great consistency reminicent of my Meemaw's chocolate pie! Would be good with meringue as well as the whipped topping suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monette, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
it's a good recipe and really easy to make, however I found it too sweet, after one slice I had had enough of it and wanted to switch to something salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made this almost as written. I didn't have milk so I used half-and-half. The folks at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was an awesome chocolate pie! Me and my 5 year old son loved it!!!! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Sorry but I was rather dissapointed with this recipe. I made this twice in the past week. One I gave away for a birthday and the other I made yesterday for my family. I have no idea how the first one turned out since I did not eat it. The second one never set up right for some reason. It was just like choc. pudding on top of pie crust. One of my children would didn't even like it (which is CRAZY since they all LOVE anything sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States