Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
Making from scratch is the best. This is an incredible pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
By far the best chocolate pie I've ever eaten. This pie sets up nicely, and stays set..no runny filling! If you are a chocolate lover, this is the pie for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
One of my family favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
This was wonderful-I served it to some friends who are chocolate lovers who declared it was the best pie they had ever eaten. I used a chocolate cookie crust and topped it with Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
This is the best chocolate cream pie I have ever tasted! And it went over Big Time with the in-laws! Fantastic chocolate flavor & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Delicious. It did set up nicely. While it was a darker chocolate, I did not think that it had a bitter dark chocolate taste at all. It was rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
everyone LOVED it ,best chocolate pie i made..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Delicious!! Very creamy and chocolatey. Family loved this pie. I had found another recipe that called for 8 oz. of chopped bittersweet chocolate...but hesitated as this recipe called for only 2 oz. of unsweetened. Glad I followed this recipe...the 2 oz. was the perfect amount of chocolate...could only imagine what it would be like with 8!! The custard thickened up with no problem...chilled in a baked pie shell and topped with whipped cream and shaved hershey kisses (all I had )..will make this again! Thanks for a fabulous pie Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Added ~1/4 tsp salt. Delicious. I made it in the microwave w/no problems. This is a dense chocolate - I suppose if you wanted a lighter pie you could fold stiffly whipped cream w/some gelatine into the chocolate before pouring into the crust, but I like the whipped cream on top. Fudge-y chocolate, crisp crust, and the whipped cream...mmmmm! I've made it 2x already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
A wonderful pie recipe that all of my friends and family enjoyed very much! Use a graham cracker crust just to top off that delicious dessert flavor. Pile high with Reddi-Whip for a straight-from-the-bakery look. No one believed that I made this pie myself; they accused me of ordering it from a gourmet restaurant. It's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States