Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
Making from scratch is the best. This is an incredible pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
By far the best chocolate pie I've ever eaten. This pie sets up nicely, and stays set..no runny filling! If you are a chocolate lover, this is the pie for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
One of my family favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
This was wonderful-I served it to some friends who are chocolate lovers who declared it was the best pie they had ever eaten. I used a chocolate cookie crust and topped it with Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
This is the best chocolate cream pie I have ever tasted! And it went over Big Time with the in-laws! Fantastic chocolate flavor & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Delicious. It did set up nicely. While it was a darker chocolate, I did not think that it had a bitter dark chocolate taste at all. It was rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
everyone LOVED it ,best chocolate pie i made..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Delicious!! Very creamy and chocolatey. Family loved this pie. I had found another recipe that called for 8 oz. of chopped bittersweet chocolate...but hesitated as this recipe called for only 2 oz. of unsweetened. Glad I followed this recipe...the 2 oz. was the perfect amount of chocolate...could only imagine what it would be like with 8!! The custard thickened up with no problem...chilled in a baked pie shell and topped with whipped cream and shaved hershey kisses (all I had )..will make this again! Thanks for a fabulous pie Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Added ~1/4 tsp salt. Delicious. I made it in the microwave w/no problems. This is a dense chocolate - I suppose if you wanted a lighter pie you could fold stiffly whipped cream w/some gelatine into the chocolate before pouring into the crust, but I like the whipped cream on top. Fudge-y chocolate, crisp crust, and the whipped cream...mmmmm! I've made it 2x already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
A wonderful pie recipe that all of my friends and family enjoyed very much! Use a graham cracker crust just to top off that delicious dessert flavor. Pile high with Reddi-Whip for a straight-from-the-bakery look. No one believed that I made this pie myself; they accused me of ordering it from a gourmet restaurant. It's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States