Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Wonderful simple recipe! The only changes I made were to use Semi-sweet chocolate and skim milk. Garnished with whipped cream and sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Great recipe and so delicious. I made this with 1 cup 2% milk, and 1 cup fat free half & half, used the 2 oz. unsweetened chocolate but did add an additional 1-2 ounces of semi-sweet chocolate chips to make it a bit more chcolatey. It was a total hit at the party I took it to with several asking for the recipe. Thanks so much Debbie, I will be making this for years to come! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This pie was exceptional!! The only changes I made were instead of adding 2 cups of milk, I used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of heavy cream. I also used a "heaping" 1/3 c of flour as well. Next time I will probably cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup as it was very rich. I made some fresh whipping cream and got rave reviews from my family. Will add this to my favorites for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was a nice pie that was easy to make. I served this to my guests with Dream Whip and grated chocolate on top and they enjoyed it. Because it is a basic recipe, it can be "jazzed up" with a banana sauce, or strawberry sauce drizzled over real whipped cream and with some real fruit. Thanks for the recipe--it is fast and easy in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Although the chocolate flavor was good, I thought the pie was very sweet and rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Substituted Vanilla Rice Milk for regular milk and still great. Used an electric mixer. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is really yummy...not too sweet and the filling is fudgy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My husband loves this recipe and everyone enjoys it! I put Cool Whip on top and grate some chocolate on it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very tasty! Tastes best after being in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made this recipe twice. The first one looked really nice, but I underbaked the pie shell so it was a little off. The filling though was tasty, set up pretty nice. The second one I overbaked the crust so once again it was a little off, but the filling was just as good. It was served with homemade whipped cream both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDGET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States